Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very old needs a remodel. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Outside of the hotel was littered with trash. You definitely get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

DIDN'T STAY!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Dirty room with bedbug - dead bedbug found on mattress, concave beds, dresser drawer dirty and with bugs in it, smoke free room not smoke free - very strong cigarette odor. Staff courteous, offered different room - no thanks! Extremely disappointed that Expedia presented this property as being of a much higher quality than it is. Beware of discounted rooms on Expedia!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Gross. Don't take your shoes off!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Sketchy people in the parking lot approached my husband (with 5 year old in the back seat) and asked if he wanted drugs. Not a safe place! I can't believe this place has a 3 star rating. The room was dirty - we found a pair of dirty socks right when we walked in the room. BEWARE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

True to the Core

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Toledo Zoo - that's it.
I am not prissy or pretentious, but believe me when I tell you that this is not the place to stay. Long list of reasons: 1) customers hung outside of place in lawn chairs blocking the front door as if it was their front porch. 2) Carpeting in hallways was not well-kept. 3) The smell of marijuana in the hallway was overwhelming (it was emanating from room after room). 4) Bed - somewhat comfortable. However, the bed was made opposite of what you'd expect. The sheet was on top of the comforter. I assume it was to hide the yellowing tint of the comforter. The sheet had a few stains as well. 5) The bathroom was not clean and nice as it should have. There was a terrible patch job where someone banged the doorknob through the wall. The floor had lint and crumbs on it (so it wasn't clean). 6) Wi-Fi. Yes, there are multiple Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, but how is it that my room is the only one who couldn't connect to it? There were 3 of us who tried.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tipp City, OH

Strange vibe to a place that had a better review.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was a place to sleep.
Cons: All the maintenance issues need to be taken more seriously. Microwave repaired with duct tape, moldy frig, phone that had no cord, lamp not working,
Location: Location was convenient to Art Museum, Botanical Gardens, Brewing Company, Libby Glass Outlet were fantastic!
There were people congregated around the entrance in personal lawn chairs every time we went in. It felt something like running a gauntlet. Seemed like a cheap residence inn that just happened to rent rooms for the night. There were multiple maintenance issues. Our key card for the first room didn't work the first time nor did the replacement cards. We move to a new room. We were awake about an hour, slept the night, got up, packed up, ate breakfast and left. I would not go back, nor recommend this place to anyone..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt unsafe, uncomfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pulled up to this hotel after a long day's drive to find no one At the desk and no phone available to reach anyone to check in. Waited for 20min before someone appeared. Doors around the first floor were propped open The morning breakfast was supposed to be 6:30-10, but hey would only set out 2-3 bagels/ donuts etc at a time and they leaned it all up by 9:40. Beds were missing the top sheets, so we slept with the comforters and our skin crawling on sagging, squeaky beds. There were people sleeping in their van in the parking lot. The pool had no towels and cloudy water. The kitchen door was propped and filthy inside. Glad to have a place to sleep, but hoping to never find myself here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room was dirty and had ants. Eating area was dirty. Staff were in there pajamas when we ate breakfast and checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to address these issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hallways smelt of smoke. The bedding had huge holes, and I felt like bugs were crawling all over me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Needs alot of work! Got a cheap rate so remember you get what you pay for... wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is awful do not stay here, not nice location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Room was clean and good size but everything else was awful. Police were there every night for some reason or another.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
The police are here for our safety and yours. We have a strict noise policy and no party rule and some guests dont abide by those rules and give the staff a hard time when asked to leave or quiet down. Thats why there would be police. They also come in during the night and do a walk through to help keep the property safe and quiet for our quests.