Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, bc

Good Motel for the money

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: older but taken care of
Location: ten minutes from the Commerce Hotel (poker room)
Not super fancy but for the money well worth it, 7-11 and Starbucks across the street, quiet, clean. easy access to highways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Best western Norwalk

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: It had shopping and good resturants
Excellent area hotel, friendly staff, clean comfy rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Room was large and clean.
Cons: More attentiveness by the employee at check-in, and sick leave for the woman making our breakfast who was a bit under the weather.
We were the only guests at check-in, but had to wait quite some time before being served while the employee finished a call that seemed to go on a long time. We eventually sat down for a while before the attendant got off the call and called us up to the counter. The hotel is on a busy street. We had an outside room near the front of the hotel and the road noise was fairly loud. The room itself was well-appointed. Next morning, we went down to the free breakfast (sausages were quite good) and heard the breakfast attendant sneezing in the back room several times. Perhaps it was a coincidence but we both now are fighting off head colds that we didn't have before the trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room needs update with new carpet,the pad was melted and I was walking on solid surface Room smell was all chlorine I could hear all people around me the one above me and next door to me,no sound proof. Sink is separated from bathroom so every time you wanna wash your hands at night you wake up everybody by turning on the light The shower tub handle is rusty , shower head is not clean I would not recommend it to anybody
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Remodeled rooms, comfy bed.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Really happy with my overall experience. Remodeled rooms. The bed was really comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside for me was the continental breakfast. It wasn't anything fancy, just the standard items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great deal

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanness and friendly staff
Location: Close to freeway
For a great price you get a clean room, friendly staff and breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SHAKOPEE, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

I can hear you

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: the only thing decent in this hotel was the breakfast and staff
Cons: room smelled terrible, very moldy - small bugs flying around as well walls were paper thin, could hear everything..pretty sure next room over was used for prostitution...could hear people coming in and out all hours, along with "whip" sounds and moaning bad location/neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice and clean hotel. Friendly staff. Close to where we needed to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

3 star rating

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location to freeway
Cons: Room decor
Location: Restaurants (subway,Starbucks, burger place) within walking distance.
Stayed in the business suite for $137(Canadian)/night. Not worth that money. Room was run down (dirty couch,old uncomfortable bed, old furniture). Bathroom was small & had ants all on the counter. Location was good. With in walking distance to restaurants and right next to free way. Breakfast didn't look appealing so I only had cereal, my boyfriend wouldnt eat anything. The hotel pool area looked nice & well keep. We booked the hotel as non-refundable or we probably would have moved. Defiantly not a 4 star rating & not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The towels. Convenient locations.
Cons: Need more noise insulation for connecting rooms. Noise is coming through that interior door.
Location: Visit Porto's bakery & café, west on Firestone Blvd. Place is always pack for a reason.
The staff is very friendly and the cleaning crew does a good job cleaning and restocking room each morning. What I like is the towels are white and plush. Plenty of parking. The bed & pillows are comfortable. Breakfast has hot eggs, potatoes, and sausages, plus the usual cold items. The young lady in the breakfast room greets you with a "good morning" and kept the area clean and stock. Only problem is with noise from nearby rooms. I can hear conversations next door and people moving above my room.