Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to freeway, shopping, movies

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, nice facilities, delicious restaurant, location.
Cons: Put a security safe, refrigerator,and microwave in each room. It's nice to be able to store and reheat food.
Location: There is a move theatre right across the parking lot with cushy reclining seats! There's also shopping, an Outback restaurant and Panda Express nearby
I have stayed in this Double Tree before and have enjoyed it both times. It's a beautiful hotel, kept very clean, with comfortable beds and pillows. Staff are polite. Close to shopping, movies, restaurant, and freeway exits. It's a 10-minute drive to Biola University. There are chain restaurants nearby, but lots of good local food places to explore within a short drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel good Location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice hotel location, we got the Jr.Suite for my family and it worked out great. The sofa pull out bed was comfortable and the bed was too, it was roomy and the staff was very friendly, and can not forget to mention that the free breakfast downstairs was excellent. Good place to stay will come back. Disneyland was not far at all from there like a 18 minute drive to be exact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staycation

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: I liked it had lots of parking & it was nicely decorated in the Lobby
Cons: Carpeting seems outdated. The bathroom in our room I had trouble with knob turning it on & off. Offer complimentary toothbrush etc. when checking in
Location: Outback was OK but 1 hour wait;
It was nice to get away & stay at this hotel; loved the size of room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the freeway

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Great front desk staff! Coming from a long hectic work schedule. A smile always goes a long way!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel in Norwalk

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I expected more from. Doubletree. There was trash left overnight on the hallway that my room was on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for my SAE training.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at this Doubletree property many times now for its value, location, and service. Executive rooms are excellently appointed and include a very good breakfast buffet as well as the included free appies during happy hour. They should make their appies a little better otherwise all is great. The only drawback is the pool area as it is small and backs on to the freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What I Would Expect from Doubletree and Hilton

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The representatives at the desk were friendly and professional. The Sonoma Grill restaurant at the hotel was excellent. However, the room was not pleasant. It had a musty smell, and the tub backed up. The decor needs to be updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed i thought since it was by Hilton it would of been nicer. I was not happy with the food it was too pricey and was very tasty it was a C rating food wise. The hotel wasn't very clean they left trays in the hallways all night long and half the day. The drinks were over priced and not very strong. Although the people working there was real nice. But it doesn't make up for the uncleanliness of the overall. I would not stay there again in the future.