Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tired place

Posted Jan 19, 2017
stay in many hotels - this place is tired ! smells, bad fixtures, poorly lit, outdated decor, cold food at. buffeting. .............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Better than more expensive hotels

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The cleanliness of the restaurant
Location: Next to the freeway. I was there for business so I don't know about "things to do" around the hotel
Nice hotel and very accommodating staff. Room was nice and had comfortable beds. The bathroom was a lot cleaner than other hotels I've stayed in. The only bad was the air conditioning in the room wouldn't stay consistent. The breakfast was very good, but unfortunately the cleanliness of the restaurant was by far the worst area in the hotel. It didn't help that we received dirty silverware at our table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to freeway, shopping, movies

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, nice facilities, delicious restaurant, location.
Cons: Put a security safe, refrigerator,and microwave in each room. It's nice to be able to store and reheat food.
Location: There is a move theatre right across the parking lot with cushy reclining seats! There's also shopping, an Outback restaurant and Panda Express nearby
I have stayed in this Double Tree before and have enjoyed it both times. It's a beautiful hotel, kept very clean, with comfortable beds and pillows. Staff are polite. Close to shopping, movies, restaurant, and freeway exits. It's a 10-minute drive to Biola University. There are chain restaurants nearby, but lots of good local food places to explore within a short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staycation

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: I liked it had lots of parking & it was nicely decorated in the Lobby
Cons: Carpeting seems outdated. The bathroom in our room I had trouble with knob turning it on & off. Offer complimentary toothbrush etc. when checking in
Location: Outback was OK but 1 hour wait;
It was nice to get away & stay at this hotel; loved the size of room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel in Norwalk

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I expected more from. Doubletree. There was trash left overnight on the hallway that my room was on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Ac unit leak both days, light in the bathroom didn't work, door to the cabinet holding the TV was broken and the staff didn't seem like it was important considering this was a Hilton Honors member floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cali

Great hotel, great location and great PRICE!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Run, walk, movies, shopping centers nearby. Several choices for eating dinner, breakfast and lunch too.
This will be my go to hotel whenever I travel to SoCal. It's in a great location, not to far from Long Beach, Orange county, Cerritos, etc (where all of my friends live) and not far from where I grew up (North Long Beach). I run, so getting an early morning run on the side streets was a welcome pleasure. Lastly those COOKIES....where to begin; just sinful goodness everytime. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. Even the restaurant food's is good and inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: There is an Outback within walking distance.
I liked everything about this hotel, and will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pago Pago

Quiet safe hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Everything was good...but they need laundry facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Good hotel but a little bit far from the downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The silence
Cons: The breakfast and the answer to the clients mail
Location: Nothing special to do nearby
We. Payed 200$deposit but when we left the hotel they refunded only 100$ without a reason and we have emailed the hotel but it didn't answer