Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel, shame about the aircon.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel, staff and location were excellent. We were upgraded to a suite on the 8th floor, but rather wished we hadn't been. The aircon sounded like a freight train. When we switched it off, loud and frequent knocking in the system made it even more difficult to sleep. Not for anyone but the heaviest sleeper!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Business district area, no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perris Ca

Comfy and Cozy

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Love staying at this hotel, never fails me always clean, nice staff, comfy beds always my number one choice when I stay out on LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Clean hotel, comfortable, nice amenities

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The staff was friendly. My kids enjoyed the cookies. Everything was clean, comfortable. Easy access to restaurant, pool, and gym. While I thought the location was interesting - at the back of shopping/movie parking lot, easy off/on freeway access was great. Would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury Park, CA

Pleasantly Surprised...

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My husband and I needed a place to stay just for one night that was close to where we were looking at RVs. Not only was this place a great find, but the price was great too! It's fully remodeled, including the rooms and very clean - except the pool. There was some construction of the freeway right outside going on at the time which I'm sure was the cause of all the dirt in the pool, but we kept to the Jacuzzi anyway. Would definitely stay here again! I gave the hotel staff the lower score because when we filled out our breakfast card for the next morning, I guess I have forgotten to put our room number on it. They collected it anyway, but never brought our breakfast. Why couldn't the person who's collecting them, make sure the room number is on there, and, if not, jot it down really quickly!?!?! I would have never known had I not called to find out where our breakfast was. We would have just been sitting there waiting and thinking they were going to bring it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CA

Nice hotel. Comforting and private.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Comforting and private hotel room. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When staff needs better training

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff don't seem to be on same page of hotel polices. We received 4 breakfast tickets and first morning staff demanded all 4 for outr party (2adults 2kids) only to find out the next morning each ticket included one adult and one kid. Bed was so broken in at the edge you literally had to sleep in the middle to avoid rolling out. Menu has poor selection's and if you ask the staff they haven't seen or tasted anything to make a recommendation. Double tree is definitely not for my family
3 out of 5
by Adrian

So far the worst Doubletree I stayed in

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
No fridge on the room, 2nd floor under reconstruction, bad wi-fi on 2nd floor, nice bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michael

Never again will I stay here!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I talked and emailed them. This was my wedding day!!! I needed my room ready by 11:00 am. It was noted but the room wasn't ready. "Bobby was no help!!!!" He was at reception telling me that the earliest would be 1:30. No compassion!! Poor customer service!!! His manger came by and offered me a room with 2 queen size beds. No champagne!! Nobody offered any congratulations!!!