Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

2 star hotel trying to be 4 star

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Customer service was excellent.
Cons: Rooms are outdated, not worth the prices they charge and you could find a better deal at any nearby 3 star hotel
Location: Heavy freeway construction in the area. Hotel is adjacent to a movie complex. Lots of fast food.
This hotel has an excellent lobby and staff who are well trained in customer service. Nevertheless, the rooms are not worth the price: the rooms are 2 star (at best). The amenities are 3 star. Customer service is excellent. I moved from Los Angeles 10yrs ago and know this area well. You will never find this hotel because of the existing freeway construction (Santa Ana freeway) surrounding this area . Keep this in mind if you don't know the Norwalk area and map-quest it before you try to find the hotel or you will never find it. I recall seeing a sign which said construction will be complete around 2 yrs from Aug 2015. This hotel needs to acquiesce to the 21st century and stop charging for internet access. They also need to be more family friendly and (at minimum) put a refrigerator in each room. There was a staff member named Henry who checked me in. Henry was fantastic , exceeded expectations and is the only reason I would recommend anyone stay at this hotel in the future at the prices they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great hotel and great service

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms and close to restaurants, movie theatre etc.
Cons: Climate control system would not keep room temperature constant, had to turn the AC on and off.
Location: Close to restaurants, my son loved eating at Habit burger grille close by, close to freeway and shopping and walking distance to a movie theatre.
Everything about this hotel was great. Convenience and ease of check in and check out. Staff very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Good location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Fabulous breakfast buffet a little pricey but well worth it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okayama, Japan

アクセス良好

Posted Jul 25, 2015
ロサンゼルス国際空港から車で30分~45分程度。アクセスはよかったです。 駐車場も広く、スタッフの方々も親切な方が多かった。 問題点としては、シャワー、洗面所周りがボロい。シャワーの水圧が低いのが大問題、泊まった部屋はバスタブがなかったのが不満。 ノーウォークは他に同レベルの競合ホテルがないからしょうがないのかと…
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, little annoyances

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice hotel, just annoyed by little things that I wouldn't normally expect from a Hilton. The night clerk set the tone when he pointed out we were supposed to receive cookies but they ran out due to a large number of walk ins. I never would have realized we were supposed to get cookies and really didn't care. It just rubbed me wrong that he made sure to point out what we were not receiving that we were supposed to. The next day we were out very early before breakfast would have been open, but returned by late morning. It wasn't until later that day that I happened upon our confirmation in my email and realized we were to have received the buffet breakfast with our room. When I inquired at the desk, they seemed surprised that we weren't given our card for breakfast or any info about breakfast at check in. What aggravated me was that he noted I spent money in the restaurant but because it wasn't for the breakfast buffet he did not offer to compensate for the missed breakfast. The other little things that added to my displeasure was the lack of Internet service and the lack of towels at the pool when no one else was using the pool so it's not as if there was a run on towels. The Internet may have been an Expedia issue. I don't recall seeing anywhere during booking that Internet was not included. When I tried to log on I was initially given free access for 24hrs, but almost immediately I was kicked off and never was able to log on without paying which I refused to do
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms, needing to be vacuumed and the comforter had an old blood stain on it.
It was a nice hotel. I love having a restaurant in the hotel but it was a litle pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Not great but not bad

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Hotel is not bad it's clean nice rooms bed was very hard sheets and such very thin plastic feeling not nice . Parking odd hotel can be hard to find in my opinion . They gave me a handicap room with shower water poured all over the floor I didn't see it the floors are marble looking very dangerous they gave me a free wine and changed rooms . Location is a little iffy in my opinion the hotel resturant is not worth the money had a steak sandwich with fries fries were a week old and cold at best the "steak " was to thin to be cooked medium or rare no taste for 30 bucks go to the outback next door if I was going back to the area I would check other hotels before using this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, friendly staff!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Good service , excellent staff! Clean rooms! Highways are close and easily approachable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MEI YI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronda from Fresno

FresReview

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great overall, but for the luxury and price of the hotel, breakfast should be included for all. There are far less luxury hotels that are much cheaper that include a continental breakfast. It should be customary. However, the Chocolate almond cookies were amazing.