Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

parking lot

Posted May 8, 2017
Service was great, and breakfast was delicious! Definitely will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It was a convenient location. Nice staff and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice, and reasonably priced.
Our son attends a nearby university and we stay here when we come and visit. The hotel is always clean and the staff is friendly and professional. We have dined in the restaurant a few times and it is very good and reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room need upgrade. Bed sheet no clean appear too old dirty No refrigerator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, but AC needs maintenance.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Front desk wonderful, respectful, very polite. Bad=fire alarm set off by a steam shower at 0400 hrs.Turned out to be false alarm. For three people should have supplied more towels and bathing items available and ready in room. Other than this, it was great. Wonderful view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Pool, gym, bar, comfortable bed.
Cons: The smell in room 814! I think the room is actually clean. I don't think it's a problem with the hotel cleaning ladies, it's possibly a plumbing one.
Location: Outback and AMC theatre is walking distance. IHOP is also nearby.
I arrived about 9:00 p.m., which is probably why I got an accessible room. Upon arrival, I was greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies. The hotel was nicer than expected and had a quiet bar on the ground floor. I was assigned room 814 I believe. Upon entering the room, I noticed a foul odor. Upon entering the bathroom, it got a lot worse. It's hard to describe the odor. Had I not been so tired, I would have requested a new room (they maybe would have been out, since they assigned me an accessible room). The actual room was great, spacious and comfortable, minus the smell. If they just get rid of the smell, the room would be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the area.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel itself was very nice. The rooms are starting to show some age and use. Still very clean but needs updating soon. My floor had a real big pink stain in the carpet and the bathroom ceiling paint was chipping out in areas. By no means a deal breaker but could use some updating. I would stay again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Warm cookie welcome! Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Definitely will stay here again. No issues. Room was exactly as pictured. Room was right next to gym and ice machine, so there was some noise when people got ice, but other than that, no complaints. Easy checkin and easy checkout. Nice bar area. Bed is very comfortable and clean. Spacious as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central California

Bridel shower

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This was the perfect location for where the bridal shower was. Great restaurant around us. Nice breakfast restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant had good food for a decent price.
Cons: Need to wipe of framed pictures- especially in the bathroom (dust and ??? could be seen- especially after a shower and the room is foggy).
Location: There was AMC Theaters and an Outback restaurant across the street. It is right off of Interstate 5 with easy on/off access.
Nice, clean, hotel with helpful staff. It was right next to the 5 freeway but couldn't hear traffic. Late at night could hear other room's doors closing, but only when I was awake (It was not loud enough to wake me up). The floors and showers were very clean. The picture hanging in the bathroom could use a good wipe down (could see build up of dust and ???- especially after shower and room was foggy). The restaurant offered a full breakfast buffet for a reasonable price that included beverages (Coffee and juices). You also have the option of ordering off of the breakfast menu if you prefer something smaller. The food and coffee was good. I would stay here again in the future.