Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Boston, MA

Great stop before hectic NYC.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pleasant room, service and comfort. Will return on another trip to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you loved the service provided by our courteous associates and were impressed with the comfort of your well-appointed room. Thanks once more for your business, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Kind of run down

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable, full sized fridge was handy.
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep.
Location: I was there for a kayak race, so that's the only thing I did nearby.
The hotel looks nice from the outside, but it's a bit run down and grubby. The carpets could use a cleaning and the walls could use painting. The room was spacious and fairly well equipped, but when I went to use a shower I found a used washcloth and hair in the tub. The door handle on the room dropped and you had to remember to lift it up to make sure the door locked when you left. Half the power outlets didn't seem to work. The a/c had to be turned down to 60 before it cooled the room to a comfortable level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Paul, thank you for reviewing your experience at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know our location worked well for your needs and that you had an overall pleasant stay. Also, your comments show we have room for improvements and we will certainly introspect and implement necessary measures in an effort to improve ourselves. We hope to see you again so we can deliver you an exceptional experience. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from effort, pa

Would stay again

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Property is right off the highway, clean facilities, clean room, decent space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Clarke, thank you for taking the time to post a nice review of Extended Stay America. We always want every guest to have a pleasant experience, and we are glad to know we were able to accomplish this while you were here. We hope you will choose us again so we can impress you on your next trip as well. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with ok accommodations

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Got there and checked in but it wasn't clear when I booked that they just gave me a smoking room. I walked in my room and almost lost my lunch at the smell. They were able to give me another room but When I went in, it was still dirty. The last room they gave me was fine. Next morning all they had for breakfast was granola bars and coffee, which I wouldn't consider breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to see that you felt your accommodations were not clean. We take pride in providing a clean, fresh environment for our guest and I am sorry we overlooked something during your stay. I will discuss your feedback with my staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. I hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you our way. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Good! It would be better if I was able to choose between smoke/non smoke unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. Although your overall stay was pleasant, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We hope we have another opportunity to accommodate you in a room of your choice the next time your travels bring you to this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Hazel

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
clean, comfortable, good price for location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford. We are delighted to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you found us to be a great value in the area. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Christopher, it was disheartening to see you had a disappointing stay. Although we make effort to be exceptional, sometimes we fall short. We hope to have another opportunity so we can provide you with a much better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The kitchen sink leak all day and NIGHT floor

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The kitchen sink leak all NIGHT long had to use all the towels we had
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are sorry for the maintenance issue you encountered in your room. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance, so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Katrina

No body clean up their dog mess.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
not bad . expect for dog mess. my husband stepped in dog mess .had to track it back into​ room to clean it up. the lady was nice enough to give us another room . Their shouldn't be no dogs in the room. nasty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. We strive to provide the best and cleanest environment for all of our guests. This involves deep cleaning our rooms after our 4-legged guests stay or a long term guest stays so the suites will be allergen-free and fresh smelling for our guests. Your feedback had been shared with our housekeeping team to revisit our procedures to see where we can make improvements so future guests are not similarly impacted. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

Was ok, but never again

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
There are things this hotel doesn't tell you, but one should assume. The first is that the housekeeping only comes once a week.... that works for extended stays, hence the name, but they didn't tell me that upfront. This also became a problem when they use really cheap towels, and you need to use more then one to dry off. The bathroom is also kind of dingy, the toilet seat would not stay up on its own, and the shower curtain doesn't stop water from getting onto the floor. On top of that, there was a bug in my shower. Overall for the price, there are better hotels in the area of equal or better value, cleanliness, and amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jonathan, thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel was a policy was not your liking and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your concerns in regard to your room will be shared with the respective teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. As per our brand standard requirements, fresh linens and towels along with any toiletries  are kept at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. Although our housekeeping service done on the weekly basis, we are happy to provide this to you at a minimal fee on your request. We will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. On a positive note, we are glad you liked our associates and location. We hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager