Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only because it's close to work

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The rooms are outdated. TVs are old, as much as I stay there, have never had a room with a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet,recommendable to all for a So Cal. Getaway vacation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Gabby at the front desk always goes out of her way to make our stays at the Guesthouse pleasant. She is both very professional & delightful & is 1 of the main reasons we continue to return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

The Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Help desk, Put the actual pics of the rooms on the website
Arrived late the doors were locked it was windy and very cold we had to stand outside in the cold for over 20min. waiting for the lady to check us in. there was a coffee pot in the room but no coffee in the rooms the Free Wifi was not working and no way to contact the office because their phones were not working This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and the customer serv. was really bad and very unfriendly I give this a 0 Star Rating and would not recommend it to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Circa 1982

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pool area was nice but everything else needs an update..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and addressed your suggestion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel was ok, they were upgrading but traffic was terrible, detours all over the place, construction unbelievable. If I knew all this before I booked I would have booked elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback apologize for the inconvience of the traffic and construction surrounding the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Really good hotel . I'm recommending it for my friends for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward towards your next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Trick or Treat

Posted Jul 12, 2017
My husband & just returned from out of town to find that we had plumbing issues at our home. Too tired to deal with that so we decided to stay at a hotel for the night. Like always, I find a spot, look at pictures & read reviews. This hotel seemed perfect- pictures gave the idea of it being a nice home away from home with updated amenities & rooms. To our surprise it was far from that. The neighborhood looked shady and one side of the hotel had all of the gates closed and locked. One gate even had graffiti/gang markings. We thought maybe we were being too picky so we over looked it. Then we see a guard patrolling the property and we pull over to ask how to enter. The guard looked at my husband (Afr-Amr) and immediately started shooing him off- told him to "go...get out of here". We couldn't believe it. Not only RUDE, but seemed racially motivated. So we kept driving around and found another entrance to the property. Lobby was nice and welcoming, but the attendant was not. She was very short and lacked focus, like she was rushing (there were only 2 of us in the lobby). When she finally got to me I told her abt the guard and she chuckled saying that she gets a lot of complaints abt him & that he probably doesn't speak english. Uh, NO excuse- besides, i speak Span. After all of that, we go to the room and it was felt like cheap motel. NOTHING updated! TV grainy, trash on prop grnds, ppl standing around like doing sketchy stuff, etc. Pictures do NOT tell the whole story there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Trick or Treat

Posted Jul 12, 2017
My husband & just returned from out of town to find that we had plumbing issues at our home. Too tired to deal with that so we decided to stay at a hotel for the night. Like always, I find a spot, look at pictures & read reviews. This hotel seemed perfect- pictures gave the idea of it being a nice home away from home with updated amenities & rooms. To our surprise it was far from that. The neighborhood looked shady and one side of the hotel had all of the gates closed and locked. One gate even had graffiti/gang markings. We thought maybe we were being too picky so we over looked it. Then we see a guard patrolling the property and we pull over to ask how to enter. The guard looked at my husband (Afr-Amr) and immediately started shooing him off- told him to "go...get out of here". We couldn't believe it. Not only RUDE, but seemed racially motivated. So we kept driving around and found another entrance to the property. Lobby was nice and welcoming, but the attendant was not. She was very short and lacked focus, like she was rushing (there were only 2 of us in the lobby). When she finally got to me I told her abt the guard and she chuckled saying that she gets a lot of complaints abt him & that he probably doesn't speak english. Uh, NO excuse- besides, i speak Span. After all of that, we go to the room and it was felt like cheap motel. NOTHING updated! TV grainy, trash on prop grnds, ppl standing around like doing sketchy stuff, etc. Pictures do NOT tell the whole story there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A/C

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Location: ok
I wish the A/C was able to be set at at a temperature instead of just on/off with a coldness setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will review the Air conditioning unit. We look forward towards your next visit