Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always pleasant!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Bed and bathroom!
Cons: Room 241- cobwebs on ceiling. Wish their were real glasses in the room Wish the bar stayed open later.
I love this hotel. This was first time I had room on river side and was so nice. The colors in the room are so warm. Bathroom is wonderful and bed is sooo... comfy. Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Weekend Adventure

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The front desk staff was friendly. The room is absolutely beautiful and clean. The bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montclair, New Jersey

Very courteous staff, hotel a disappointment

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The staff did anything you asked them to do, and promptly.
Cons: See experience answers.
Location: The location was awful, as in the morning you could hear AND feel the commuter trains going by the hotel. Plenty of nice restaurants and things to do
We booked this hotel and were extremely disappointed with our bed, which was a king size but the mattress was as hard as a rock, and NO give for your weight upon it. The pillows were the really cheap variety you might find on some small airline. Simply a piece of styrofoam in a pillowcase. Breakfast was an absolute disappointment with scrambled eggs that were not fresh, but powdered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Very good restaurant in hotel. Beatufully decorated hotel. Parking on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable boutique hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Spent two comfortable nights here. Nice clean, spacious room and friendly, attentive staff. Didn't have any issues finding parking too. Great breakfast buffet with some really tasty sausage links, and you could always find a nice cup of complimentary Starbucks coffee and all sorts of tea in the common area all day and all night. Downtown Norwalk is 10 to 15 mins drive away. Lots of bars, restaurants and art galleries. I'll be coming back here very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nicest hotel in area, but not much to compare. Tv remote batteries dead, room service menu out of date, robes not provided anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Nice hotel great anemities

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast, all the anemities
Excellent. Myself and my girlfriend Nina loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Requested handicap room. All handicap rooms taken when we registered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and friendly

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Always a great time but children running and yelling at night in hallways not so cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

On the way to NYC

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location and new nice hotel. Was lucky to find parking space.