Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel, fine for a overnight stay in Norwa

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Fine hotel, room and beds were clean. Check in was fine. Would recocmend to anyone that needs hotel in Norwalk area. Exercise room is sort of lacking, and sauna and steam room out of order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, Ny

Quite little getaway...

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very quite with a “Home” like feel, comfortable rooms, close to highways and very welcoming staff.. definitely a must stay if your in Norwalk CT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always reliable.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Breakfast too expensive. Should be free like Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Allowed early check in. Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk,CT

The cleaning is very bad...

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I did not like??I needed to rest.. I could not sleep because in bed I found bed bugs...A very bad experience being a very well known hotel..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota, fl

Nice hotel, quiet and professional

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet room, comfortable bed
I stayed at the norwalk inn for 2nights. It was a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money but....

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway and in a good neighborhood. Plenty of safe parking.
Cons: Staff needs improvement.
I had difficulty checking in because the staff was preoccupied with some event that was going on. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The TV was a cheapo with bad sound. There were dirty towels on the floor of the bathroom and the trash was not emptied. I got a great night sleep due to quietness and a very comfortable bed. Overall I feel like the place is a good deal for the money but the staff needs some additional training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to what were doing/
All was good. Next time will reserve directly with Hotel, also will request 3rd floor..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sayville, NY

Good for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The staff was wonderful and for the price it was good. The food was excellent at the restaurant and the lobby was pleasing. We had a 2 double bed room. The walls are incredibly thin, you hear everything from the next room. When I turned the heat on little flakes of what seemed to be dirt spewed out. My boys were playing around on the side of the bed near curtains and the bed shifted and the dirt on the floor under the bed was disgusting. I'm sure most hotels probably aren't thorough there but if the beds shift so easily it's a good idea to clean there. There was also a musty odor, faint but my allergies were killling me in there. They were also painting the walls and personally I think it's nice to have a courtesy message to guests or even ask if it's going to bother them. I probably wouldn't stay here again but if you're looking for an affordable hotel it's not terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Surprisingly pleased with the hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Cozzyness of room
Cons: The bed was too soft for us, as many people had back problems having harder beds will be better.
I wasn't expecting this hotel to be this good. It is clean, the room feels and looks great as you open the door. Bathroom is neat, good shower. It has a restaurant/bar which looked good but I didn't get in. I definitely will stay there again. The bed however was too soft.