Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WESTCHESTER NY

Close to Mohegan Sun

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: I liked the comfy lobby with a nice size tv and fireplace.
Location: Casino is only 9 min away. McDonald's is near by and two gas station with Dunkin Donut across the street.
I normally stay at Mohegan Sun but this was a last minute trip so the room were a bit high for overnight. I found this hotel in which I found very attractive by the photos and thank goodness it was exactly what the photo described. Very clean, nice looking and good staff. Breakfast list was very good and starbucks is on the menu.They do have a shuttle bus that leaves every 25min but the drive was only 8min to Mohegan Sun. Happy to see two gas stations across the streets so I was able to get gas and snacks for the room. Mcdonalds is only 0.09 miles away. Big plus. I think I found my future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel close to Mohegan sun.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Room was ready and was recently remodeled we were told. Only issues we had was bathroom door was broken on the molding and no breakfast is included for $300 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review Margie. We will have maintenance correct the issue immediately. We do have breakfast packages available for your next visit to the area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We stayed for New Year's Eve and loved it! The champagne and shuttle were nice touches!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
We hope that you had an amazing New Year's Eve and appreciate the excellent score!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exelent service!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I loved this place! Loved the service! Great hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
We will pass on your excellent review to the staff! Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Christmas Visit With Family

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and clean
Cons: There is always room for improvement
Location: Iliannos Pizza and Grille. Try the Pasta Primavera. Yum and not too salty. Breakfast at Friendly's also fun and affordable.
The lobby was beautifully Christmas decorated. We enjoyed our family visit complete with swim in pool and soak in hot tub. The State of CT. was friendly and hospitable. The only complaint we had was that our visit seemed too short!!!!!!!!!! We Love CT. XXX OOO Love Lady Like 1764-1766-1776
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Lady Like for the excellent review. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the area. On behalf of the entire staff, we wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield Ma

What a wonderful time at your Hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: The water in the shower took forever to get hot. And we ran out of toilet paper. We didn't find any extra in the room.
Location: We visited the Casino, and the outlets
I love our stay it was cozy, clean , and quite. I love how close it is to the casino. I also enjoyed being able to grab a Starbucks coffee in the morning. The young man that was working the Starbucks counter was a pleasure to see. He was smiling and took his time with everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review Carmen! There is generally an extra roll of toilet paper under the sink but I will have our inspectors double check the rooms. I will let the Bistro staff know that they are doing great work as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Near the Casinos

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Arrived without my reservation papers, but the desk clerk quickly got it sorted out. wonderful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Good location with all conveniences nearby

Posted Nov 5, 2017
a very nice and clean hotel with all facilities and casinos nearby. I recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Only stayed for one night didn’t fully explore the grounds but we were very pleased.. there’s also a shuttle to and from the casino
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Bathroom and sink area wasn't as clean as I'd expect for the price I paid. The mirror had something on it and the floor was sticky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We will pass your observations on to our Executive Housekeeper.