Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

overnight venue

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: swimming pool, good size bedroom and shower
Cons: TV annoyingly couldn't receive BBC channels
Location: near the airport, 4 miles into town
needed a hotel for an overnight stay, this ticks the boxes. Bonus to have a swimming pool and saunas. pleasant hotel, food overpriced as there isn't anywhere local to grab a quick lunch. breakfast was very good quality for a buffet and good choice, we had it included not sure any breakfast is worth £14.95 per person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, Essex Uk

Nice hotel practical with spa facilities.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We booked a one night special deal with breakfast and free parking and enjoyed our stay on our way to Blickling Hall. The spa facilities were a must and we also enjoyed our dinner. The room was spacious and comfortable although skirting board was full of dust and must have been forgotten by the cleaner. The changing room in the swimming pool had some mould in shower and the ceiling of the swimming pool coveted in mould. Need to be refurbished. Otherwise good facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Service & Decor

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Improve decor. There was another couple commenting to reception about the lighting so it is obviously not a one off comment you receive.
Location: Near coast. easy access to central Norwich and coast
Poor decor and service. Room not ready. Lamp not working. Light fitting location on headboard odd place to have a light. No bulb in one light.
5 out of 5
by Hollis Randolph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Car parking charges

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is ideal for a short break. We have stayed before and returned because we knew it was good but this time we were very disappointed to discover that they have introduced car-parking charges. As guests, the parking should be free for the duration of our stay. You have to queue up at reception to validate your ticket every time you want to leave the car-park, although as the barrier was broken we were spared this inconvenience. We will not be returning to this hotel until the parking becomes free. Otherwise, we were happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. Lovely big room. Very friendly and helpful check in and restaurant staff
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Nice stay

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable rooms great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel spacious room fab pool and hot tub

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: long pool opening hours including for kids ,staff friendly
Cons: tv reception kept cutting off , more choice of tv
Location: seal watching trip, broads boat trip- within 45mins drive
long pool opening hours including for kids ,friendly staff,wi-fi free
4 out of 5
by Ross

Perfect for the airport

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Decent airport chain hotel......nothing more to say
5 out of 5
by Anne

A nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel with excellent breakfast. Staff pleasant and helpful.