Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

2.3 miles to Norwich City FC

Posted May 2, 2018
Travelled down to this hotel for the football as an away fan. Easy to find the hotel, plenty of parking space. Check in was nice and easy, but booking a taxi on match day means make sure we either do that in andvance or in plenty of time - we had to wait an hour and we booked it through the hotel at 1pm. All staff were really friendly and the receptionist sorted out a minor complaint (that we couldnt get any HD channels on the TV in the room) quickly and efficiently. Breakfast was ok too, as was the pool - note lockers take the old £1 coin. Pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ipswich, suffolk

Very expensive

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Pros: Pool & spa facilities.
Cons: Could do with being updated.
Location: Location great to go shopping.
Hotel very nice. Staff friendly. Very expensive to eat & drink here. Wouldn’t use a Holiday Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high wycombe

work weekend

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: convenient location value for money
Cons: it serves purpose for what it is
friendly staff , tired but clean and welcoming hotel , attempts at bringing up to date but still lots of signs of its past, basic food not gourmet by any stretch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful stay

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Awful stay, i was put in a disabled room when not disabled. the TV only had 7 channels and the hot water was not hot. After two separate members of staff came into the room they couldn't get the tv working and told me the warm water was health & safety for disabled people, when i said i was not disabled and shouldn't be in the room in case a disabled person actually needed the room i was told the hotel was full and i couldn't be moved, however at breakfast the following day it was practically empty and so was the car park. Even after all of the problems i was not offered any form of compensation and they still charged me for dinner the night before. i would not recommend this hotel and will not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Useful for attending UEA

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Convenience
Cons: All fine
Location: Useful for our visit to UEA
Fine stay - clean and helpful staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will stay here again

Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
Food was great and the swimming pool was a bonus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very pretty, but comfy/functional

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
To be honest it isn't the prettiest of hotels & the outside & corridors feel a bit like an 80's office block. However the bar/restaurant & the rooms are good & the pool, steam gym etc. are an added bonus, a good location for me & I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels