Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Convenient shuttle ride to Mohegan Sun. Driver was very friendly and talkative. He seem interested in our concert we were going to attend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Onil V., Hotel Management
Our team is actually very caring about everything that involve our guests. We love to hear about every moment of you stay... good or bad. I sure many staff members wanted to go to the concert themselves, I know I did. Thank you for your review and hope you come stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Not terrible

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room was what we needed for 1 night. Wifi wasn't a great signal, decore was a little outdated, bathroom was really small. But the shuttle to casino was convenient, both restaurants in the hotel were good, staff was really nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Onil V., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Apologize that the wifi wasn't that great. We did just make an upgrade to the system and tending the to kinks for it to run perfect for everyone. Glad you enjoy our restaurants and our shuttle service. Shuttle is the favorite amenity that our guest love. Thank you again for your review and hope you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, no breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We ordered breakfast to be delivered at 930am. Breakfast never showed up! Otherwise, great hotel, would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Onil V., Hotel Management
Sincerest apologizes that such a incident occur. We will look into what lead up to this. It's is wonderful to hear that you would honor us with another reservation. Please reach out to me prior to your next arrival so I may assist with breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Best hotel near Mohegan Sun Casino

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Pool and location. Large room and comfy bed. Early check in. Shuttle to casino.
Cons: Could use more shelf space in bathroom.
Location: Casino. Wineries. Shopping.
Easy drive to casino _ or you can take the shuttle. Luckily we got Early check in, no fee. Spacious room with comfy bed. Hubby thought it was a bit soft, but I loved it. Fantastic large indoor pool with lots of light and lounges. Had to get towels from front desk. Also, found a leftover pillowcase when we checked in, but it was clean. Lost tv signal a few times, but it returned fairly quickly. WiFi was fine. Super friendly and helpful staff. A bit pricey, but we booked at the last minute. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
It's a pleasure to read your review of your stay. Seeing you enjoy everything is what we're here for. Apologizes for the TV signal. We are working hard to correct this issue. We're are glad to have been chosen for you stay and help create an amazing experience. We hope we will meet again for your next stay. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious and very comfortable. The indoor pool was enjoyable for relaxing . They extended check out time until noon because it was a holiday. I would stay here again if i was in the area or planning on a trip to the casino
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us for your accommodations. Pleased to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your room and heated pool. We look forward to your next visit if you in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut near Mohegan Sun

Holiday Inn near Mohegan Sun

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient Shuttle - Good Price
Cons: They have 2 elevators and one is broken.
Location: Very close to Mohegan Sun
Dated, but very clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and attentive. They provide a round trip shuttle to Mohegan Sun until 2 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Onil V., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do understand our property might be old but us employees love it for its character. We are in the works of getting the second elevator repair. It will be good as new. Glad you enjoy our shuttle and had a great time at Mohegan Sun. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Bathroom needs updating otherwise decent for a night or two
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We would be most likely doing some work to the bathroom on the next renovation project. Still plenty of time to see what we would do. Thank you for your review of our hotel. We look forward to your next.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
My bathroom door wouldn't close the people next door were having a party no towels in the pool room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We sincerely apologize that your stays did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
My family ( consisting of my wife, my 2 yr old twins and myself) were on a vacation in Massachusetts where we stayed in two hotels; both great experiences. The last hotel stay was at the Holiday Inn in Norwich, CT, to be close to Mystic CT. It turns out I am writing you to let you know how disappointing our stay at this Holiday Inn hotel was. They put us in a room that was above where a wedding was taken place. Music blasting, people screaming, fully booked rooms. My 2 year old twins did not fall asleep until passed 1:00 am! Which caused our schedule to be off track the next day at Mystic. Q Wifi signal not great and kept losing tv signal so there were no channels. The bathtub/shower was super slippery that it caused me to slip and fall. Not worth the price we paid. I am very disappointed and I would like to hear back on how we can correct this issue. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Onil V., Hotel Management
I am truly sorry to hear about how your stay went . It is most disappointing and out of the ordinary for our hotel. Please when you have a moment, please reach out to the hotel so I may assist you.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Onil, Hotel Management
Thank you for you 5 star rating. We appreciate it and hope you come stay with us again.