Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Lovely hotel, close to Mohegan Sun

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: elevators
Location: great location, near Mohegan Sun Arena for events
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable. Everyone dealt with the temp elevator outage. The restaurant for breakfast was also lovely, with good service and food selections. Overall, it was a good experience, and I would book the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Onil V., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I want to personal thank you for your understand as all staff and guests dealt with elevator outage. We are doing our best to correct the issue. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed yourself and had a great time with our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plainfield ct

Close to casino

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room, shuttle service. Close to shoppng
Cons: Bottled water in room
Location: Casino shopping
The hotel was very nice. Only problem was the toilet. Had to fix every time flushed in tank.i thought it was too late too contact anyone since it was after midnight. We were at casino. Wouldn't have been such a problem but i have crowns disease and a bathroom is much needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Never worry about contacting the hotel's front desk regarding any and all issues. We don't mind taking care of anything. You are our guest and want your stay to excellent with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

big rooms but...

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: the restaurant was great
Cons: the beds were uncomfortable like a valley in the middle of the bed,pool was also a membership to other patrons who lived in the neighborhood no fun
the beds were uncomfortable like a valley in the middle of the bed,pool was also a membership to other patrons who lived in the neighborhood no fun for the kids.need a smoking section other than in front of the hotel, walked into a big puff of smoke from the smokers. need a quiet time bc woken up to belligerent guest coming from a wedding at 3am loud and obnoxious
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Onil V., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your concerns. We're truly apologizes for the bed and the entrance issue. We have look into the bed and are working on replacement. As for the lobby entrance, we are currently working on ideas to correct this for the comfort of all guests. We hope this didn't ruin your entire stay and will visit us again for a much more positive guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Good location. Walmart one turn away.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, & restaurant on site.
Cons: Easier entrance from back parking lot.
Location: Casinos, two of them!
Excellent, helpful staff both night & day. What more does a person need to know? There is a pool and exercise room. Lots of food places nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
It's a pleasure to read your review of your stay. Seeing you enjoy everything is what we're here for. We're are glad to have been chosen for you stay and help create an amazing experience. We hope we will meet again for your next stay. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Hotel has everything you need...but have to say that the two different rooms I reserved had this annoying noise coming from the respective refrigerators...which had a high pitch wining noise. It was so bad that I was contemplating unplugging the thing....but I had drinks I n there that needed to be cold....need less to say...it kept me up at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize if your recent stay did not meet expectations. We did get a chance to look into both refrigerators as departure and corrected the noise issue. Our guest feedback is appreciated and will help us continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near casino events

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel staff were not very friendly when we arrived. Finally a moderately pleasant woman helped us. There is no breakfast provided and the room was damp, but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize if your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
5 out of 5
by steve puppi

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Onil, Hotel Management
"Awesome" are the words we want every guests to say about us. Five stars and positive review let us know how we are doing. Thank You and hope to have many more awesome moments.
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Onil, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn Norwich and giving us 4 Stars rating. We hope you come visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Minbae

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Onil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5* Stars review. We appreciate you taking you taking the time out of your day to rate us. We hope everything with your stay was very pleasing and hope you come stay with us again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, affordable hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. The staff was very accommodating.
Cons: The bed was a little on the soft side.
Location: The casinos and Mystic are in the immediate area.
We stayed one night. The hotel is conveniently located about ten minutes from Mohegan Sun, where we were attending a show. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.