Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The room was large and the location was very scenic.
Location: It is a rural location.
We stayed for a very comfortable night and had a lovely stroll around the gardens the next morning. Buff and Martin were very welcoming and great hosts.
5 out of 5
by Miranda

Arts and Crafts gem

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Super host.. could not do enough for us
5 out of 5
by trevor

Beautiful house, gardens and lovely hosts.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely quiet location, spacious house and gardens. Hosts made our stay welcoming and would recommend a stay here. Breakfast was perfect.. home made jams/bread etc. Full English breakfast, everything you could ask for. Nothing was a problem. If ever I'm in the area again, this will be our no 1 choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B full of character & charm

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Welcoming staff, beautiful setting with gardens. This guest house is full of character, the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was incredible and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Will stay there again. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An absolute haven

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Such a welcoming, homely retreat ran by the extremely friendly and accommodating Buff Housman. Set in beautiful grounds and gardens with lots to see (cats, house martins, a duck, butterflies and chickens) and do (table tennis, pool and hammock-lazing). Will definitely be back next time I am visiting nearby family again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely stay in the country.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
This accommodation was booked for my cousin, a single lady, who was attending a wedding in the area. The owner was very welcoming and my cousin was very happy with her room and facilities and said the cooked breakfast was very nice with freshly baked bread.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Weekend Stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful place to stay, full of character with very friendly owners. Lovely breakfast cooked to order with freshly baked bread, home made jams, jellies and marmalade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely owner

Posted Apr 17, 2017
V welcoming and flexible Beautiful garden Yummy breakfast Lovely family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxon

A hidden gem

Posted Nov 18, 2016
A warm welcome to such a peaceful beautiful haven. Our host was attentive and friendly even providing fresh milk in a flask for overnight. Breakfast was superb and we were observed from outside by Boris the cat. I would definitely book here again. Superb value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, lovely stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
What an idyll. Buff couldnt have been more helpful for these exhausted travellers. Gorgeous gardens. Would love to go back!