Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Peaceful Quiet location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly place. We stayed for one night whilst moving house from Norfolk to Cheshire, we had a problem with our vehicle which the owners sister hepled to resolve by loaning us a tyre inflator. Breakfast was cooked to perfection. Would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire.

Country idyll.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The quiet location and friendly host.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Rural location in a small village adjacent to a good pub.
Great hospitality and wonderful breakfast.The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Simon is a wonderful host and I would recommend this guest house to anyone looking for a quiet base from which to explore Norfolk or as an ideal spot for walkers.Nick in the pub next door is very friendly and as a local is full of useful information.Wehad a great time and hope to return to explore more of the area in the future.
5 out of 5
by TOMMY

A little hidden gem

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was very late arriving but messaged earlier and was greeted by Simon. What a lovely quiet guest house very clean and cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pleasant hotel owner in funny trousers, top comfort for such a vintage house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely B&B in rural Norfolk

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: The wifi is slow, but inevitable in rural Norfolk.
Location: We used it as a base to visit Norwich. There is a park and ride not too far away and this makes for an easy trip into Norwich.
Very nice bedroom, peaceful location, very friendly host, decent prices. It's clean and the breakfasts are first class. Also next door to a very nice pub which does Adnams beers and very good pub food (although I'm not sure they do food every night - check before).
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield

Brilliant B and B

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Really lovely B and B, the owners were great including decent breakfast, I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Best guest house

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Very rural, peaceful, great pub next door, 'The fox and hounds ', not too far from Norwich, great park and ride service.
We've stayed in many guest houses and hotels over recent years. The South Norfolk Guest house is the best one, very clean, lovely, peaceful location, staff very helpful, great breakfast 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Host was really welcoming & cooked a good breakie!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cute little cottage with creaky hallways and crooked walls, though host cooked a great breakfast from a very modern kitchen.
Cons: Bit tricky to find in the dark, though the hosts helped us out on the phone.
Location: Liked the location,our first sojourn to the English countryside,was a little out of the way, lots of trees and narrow lanes and farm animals good pubs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super B&B worth the drive to go back to school

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant building with plenty of parking being previously a school. Now a ery well run establishment . Extremely clean, quiet well appointed rooms with nice touches. Friendly and informative hosts which go that extra mile to assure their guests comfort. Well stocked breakfast bar. Thoughtful items not found elsewhere (e.g. little Scissors to cut open ketchup packets) Local fresh ingredients cooked to order and plenty of them to ensure a good start to your day!