Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Shaun

Disappointed

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Not really a good hotel room very small just a pole bolted to the wall to hang clothes, the kettle had to go on floor as cable to short and I've seen more power from a dripping tap than the shower in the room
2 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Pleasant location for visiting Norwich area

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I was visiting friends in the area so chose this B &B mainly because it was within walking distance of their home. My welcome was efficient and courteous, the room spotlessly clean with tea & coffee tray, toiletries & hairdryer provided. Breakfast was beautifully cooked. It was not pretentious in any way but felt 'homely' and was just what I was looking for. The bonus was a very pleasant garden.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine clean and comfortable very friendly hosts would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was not very welcoming, it's also a shared bathroom which is not great, with regards to your breakfast you don't have a choice on how you would like it cooked you are just given it, Unfortunately during my stay there was a couple a couple of rooms away who were rather noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The staff/owner was very accommodating.
Cons: Breakfast could be offered earlier in the day.
We stayed for one night on the way to our new home in Norfolk. We checked in late and left early so we didn't have the cooked breakfast (available 7.30 to 8.30) but there were ample refreshments available in the room for us. The room was fine - not huge but adequate for what we needed with an en suite shower. The bed was clean but a bit old and not very comfortable. The owner was wonderful and very accommodating, providing us with what we needed to grab an early cold breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay in homely b+b. The owners lesley and brian couldnt do enough for their guests. Combfortable clean rooms peace and quiet got great night sleep. Would highly recommend i will be back on another stay in norwich.
3 out of 5
by David from Andover

Short stay for business.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
I had a single room and the bathroom was shared with another room which wasn't as convenient as I'd prefer. However it was just one night and I was there just for the Bed and Breakfast, which is what I got. The cooked breakfast was very good and a good choice of cereals as well. I've rated average for most things as I wasn't there long enough judge any other way.
4 out of 5
by Willem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Bolton

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We chose it because of proximity to university for graduation and found it to be in a lovely location. Room was lovely and hosts friendly. There was plenty to choose for breakfast too.