Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York

Sumptuous bedroom

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable
Cons: The choice of breakfast buffet ( cereals, breads , nuts , etc.... ) could do with slight improvement . although the hot breakfast was very enjoyable.
Stayed at the Stower Grange Hotel whilst taking my 92 yr old father to meet an old wartime colleague. Staff were extremely helpful and made our overnight stay most enjoyable. They made sure our rooms were well away from the Christmas celebrations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Upon arriving late the staff were extremely accommodating with ease of checking in. Great food and attentive service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Very accommodating staff. A good breakfast too.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Just a little bit further out of Norwich and in a nice quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

Very nice, relaxed hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The whole place was very relaxed, welcoming and friendly
Cons: The only downside to our stay was being woken at an early hour by a low flying aircraft
Location: Sadly, we didn't stay long enough to find out.
We attended a family party and stayed only for one night. The whole experience was very pleasant and the food excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

star find , little gem

Posted May 1, 2017
What a star find. Lovely staff in a beautiful old building but it is the staff that make it so special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and friendly

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: Wifi did not reach Coriander Room
lovely appearance and comfortable hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly at all times, very relaxed. Meal was good and we look forward to out next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very English

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, extremely friendly staff, delicious breakfast. Delightful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Run Country House Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Staff and the quality of the produce from the kitchen.
Character best describes this Hotel, wonderful mixture of facilities with an attentive and personal staff. Well done and lovely style for the breakfast. Enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful house

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent customer service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels