Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent Small Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Had a great stay here, room comfortable and clean. Breakfast (extra) was delicious, staff friendly and polite. Walking distance from railway station and close to an excellent pub for evening meal. Full marks from me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Norwich stay over

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is always clean and welcoming and just across the road from a very good pub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by J

Bathroom Safety

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very good staff were friendly and breakfast very good. The only problem encountered was in my friends room in which the shower was over the bath and without a bath mat or grab rails my friend didnt enjoy using the shower. He did ask for a bath mat but was told they were not provided despite having a sticker on the bathroom wall providing instructions for the use of them.
5 out of 5
by malcolm

Stracey

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean/ tidy hotel with good breakfast, very helpful reception, arrived little early but was no problem, good info on getting to our function, and directed for Free Parking.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Little Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel, all amenities, less than 5 minutes walk to Railway Station, we will defiantly stay again, although our room (Room 10) never had blinds or nets up, we had to close the curtains as the room overlooked the main road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Very impressed

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Station location. Near a nice pub. Helpful staff. Cooked and continental breakfast. Clean and well stocked room. Nice furnishings.
Cons: Not much really, it was great. I suppose 24 hour reception would be nice, but it is open until 10:30pm. I suppose a lift.
Location: Norwich town centre is on foot. Also next to the station so Norfolk and further are easy day trips. We went to Wroxham and Lowestoft for days out.
We had a great stay at this hotel and would definitely come back when we are next in Norwich. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast is decent and inclusive. Location is near the station and the excellent Coach & Horses pub. Room is clean and nice furnishings. Complimentary tea, coffee and shower gel. Overall, a great stay at a reasonable price. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Good size room, great breakfast
Cons: Comfortable beds
Location: Great location, pub around the corner Great food. Parking slightly inconvenient as moving car around.
Really lovely hotel, breakfast really enjoyable. Beds very hard and uncomfortable and cold rooms. Stayed 3 nights wish only stayed for the one. Shame.
5 out of 5
by Russell Strong from Halifax

one night stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
better than expected, hotel better than described by hotel.com