Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Very impressed

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Station location. Near a nice pub. Helpful staff. Cooked and continental breakfast. Clean and well stocked room. Nice furnishings.
Cons: Not much really, it was great. I suppose 24 hour reception would be nice, but it is open until 10:30pm. I suppose a lift.
Location: Norwich town centre is on foot. Also next to the station so Norfolk and further are easy day trips. We went to Wroxham and Lowestoft for days out.
We had a great stay at this hotel and would definitely come back when we are next in Norwich. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast is decent and inclusive. Location is near the station and the excellent Coach & Horses pub. Room is clean and nice furnishings. Complimentary tea, coffee and shower gel. Overall, a great stay at a reasonable price. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Good size room, great breakfast
Cons: Comfortable beds
Location: Great location, pub around the corner Great food. Parking slightly inconvenient as moving car around.
Really lovely hotel, breakfast really enjoyable. Beds very hard and uncomfortable and cold rooms. Stayed 3 nights wish only stayed for the one. Shame.
5 out of 5
by Russell Strong from Halifax

one night stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
better than expected, hotel better than described by hotel.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Norwich break

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money, excellent cooked breakfast, rooms clean, light and airy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for shopping and eating in Norwich

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Or third stay and will be going again next year hotel clean breakfast great although I prefer fresh mushrooms but that's not picking. Staff great
5 out of 5
by rebecca

Lovely staff!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel ... only thing i can say was a negative was no parking only for 2hrs if you can get outside , our room had no veiw out of a window only a frosted glass which felt like our room was a bathroom and we was onder ground .
5 out of 5
by Angela

Great Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great the room was a bit cold but the staff gave me a heater
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Excellent location to train station and town centre. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice, Clean and friendly

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms
Location: Great location, near football ground, train station and the town centre but still great quality
Last minute, booking. Was surprise and well pleased with the cleanliness, condition and comfort of the room. Great location and good food at the pub across the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good, clean, local hotel with friendly and very helpful staff. Breakfast offered a variety of good choices. No noise distractions. Overall a pleasant stay at a nice hotel, that I would definitely recommend.