Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Barns and would love to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Godalming UK

Lovely B&B near Cromer

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The room, quiet location (despite the busy road nearby), the breakfasts and the ambience.
Cons: The shower was not a powered one and didn't deliver a great jet of water but was adequate.
Location: Only about 5 miles from the coast at Cromer, usual seaside attractions including pier. Several NT properties nearby. Steam railway at Sheringham.
We stayed 3 nights to attend a wedding nearby and walk some of the Norfolk coastal path. The 4 self contained rooms look out onto a courtyard which has been nicely landscaped with shingle and decking. Our room was large and well equipped with a flat screen TV and en-suite shower/WC. The breakfasts, taken in the main barn, were excellent. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Norman

Our mini break at the Barns,Thorpe Market.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodation was superb, breakfast was ideal and our hosts could not have been more helpful in particular when my wife had a minor fall whilst out celebrating our wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Attleborough

Very Friendly

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Relaxed
A warm welcome,lovely room and a great wellcooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Lovely location. Beautiful room

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very good value. Situated in a small village with a couple of pubs serving good food within a short drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Wonderful B&B

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, location, separate entrance. Good restaurants nearby.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to coastal walks and National trust properties.
Lovely B&B. Very comfortable, well appointed rooms. Cakes a lovely surprise on arrival- delicious too. Added bonus having own entrance to rooms. Breakfast good and freshly made to order. Would highly recommend as a place to stay. Had dinner at Vernon Arms one night - great meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CARLTON COLVILLE

THE BARNS AT THORPE MARKET

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: NICE QUIET LOCATION SET BACK FROM THE MAIN ROAD. LOVELY
Cons: NOTHING THAT WE COULD SEE
Location: LOCATION WAS HANDY FOR NORTH NORFOLK. WE WENT TO FELBRIGG HALL WHICH WAS AROUND 4 MILES AWAY. WE ALSO WENT TO BLICKLING HALL WHICH AGAIN WERE 7 MILES.
VERY WARM WELCOME BY AMANDA. ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND EVERYTHING YOU COULD THINK OF AND MORE IN YOUR ROOM INCLUDING A VERY WELCOME CUPCAKE. GOOD CHOICE OF BREAKFAST AND COOKED TO PERFECTION. WOULD DEFINATELY BOOK THERE AGAIN
5 out of 5
by Martin from Glasgow

Excellent B&B

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We would highly recommend the Barns - think it is fair to say it's the best B&B we've stayed in. Amanda & Tony had thought of everything with lots of little touches such as home-baked cupcakes on arrival. The room was very comfortable, spacious and tastefully decorated. We particularly appreciated having a fridge in our room. Breakfast was delicious with many homemade treats such as granola and marmalade. Our hosts were friendly and informative about the local area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you.
5 out of 5
by geoffrey from Southport

A charming place

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a real nice couple of days here and will definitely be back. Owners were very nice and friendly, lots of info available about the area and it's attractions. Historical manor houses and their gardens to lovely beaches are all a short drive from this beautifully situated and presented well above average B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

The Barns at Thorpe Market

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Accomodation was lovely Location was perfect Delicious breakfast! Warm and welcoming hosts Excellent value for money Couldn't have been better...we will definitely be coming back again!