Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Tudor hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We stayed here whilst at a wedding at Norwich Cathedral, which is happily a 2 minute walk away. The hotel has gorgeous period charm and the breakfast is excellent! Our room was a bit stuffy when we arrived, could have benefited from being aired out, but very spacious and loved the wonky floors! I'd definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the Cathedral

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A map to find one's way around the corridors, stair cases, corners etc etc.
Location: We wanted to be near the Cathedral and it was just across the road.
Friendly staff, beautiful room with view of the Cathedral spire, excellent light meal in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartford

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
A wonderful old style hotel with modern facilities, it was filled with a blend of history and luxury. The room was very spacious and luxurious for a very reasonable price. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very comfortable room and friendly staff. Food and service excellent .Would recommend highly to any future guests .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Everything as expected to make it a trouble free stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for shopping in Norwich.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and peaceful.
Great area and hotel. Quiet and peaceful.Location central with plenty to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff and parking.
Cons: Fix small problems before next guest moves in.
Free parking is available at the rear of the hotel which is a great advantage in the city of Norwich. The room was spacious and had views of the cathedral. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and buffet style. However, there were two small problems in the bathroom. 1. The shower head was scaled up and gave only a poor shower. I cleaned the shower head and it functioned properly after that. 2. The basin did not drain after use and took all of 3 to 4 minutes to empty. Both these little problems should have been picked up by house keeping and rectified before occupancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel in great location, nice internal decor and exterior character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Two night stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the centre, cleanliness, the history behind it.
Cons: Air conditioning in the room as was very hot and stuffy in the evening.
Location: Great location, lots to do in the vicinity.
A beautiful hotel a stones throw from the city centre. Sitting right next door to Norwich Cathedral with its stunning grounds and numerous restaurants and bars on the doorstep to please all appetites. A fabulous stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Lovely hotel near the cathedral and shops

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is a lovely hotel just down the road from the cathedral and the shopping centre. There are plenty of bars around the hotel and places to eat. The hotel has a really big car park, and they let us stay in it until 6pm. We stayed in a newly refurbished room 410 with views across the city. All the staff we met were very friendly.