Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gerrard

Very satisfied!

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were impressed. All the staff were pleasant, kind and cheerful; it seemed like a happy place to work. The food was excellent, not cheap but you certainly got what you paid for. We would recommend booking direct if there are any doubts about your length of stay.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

A Norfolk gem!

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent little coaching inn ideally located to explore north Norfolk. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with parking outside so no lugging heavy cases. The staff were extremely pleasant and service was excellent. Breakfast was a combination of cold buffet and hot to order, and was very good with generous portions. The restaurant is open to non residents and gets busy on Saturday evenings - having eaten there one evening you can see why. The menu is first class and the food is extremely well cooked. All in all a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice, clean basic room..

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice clean basic room.. good pub food ideal for a one night stop over
4 out of 5
by Diane

Nice stay, but could be better

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really nice stay on Saturday evening. Its in a good position, the evening meal was really nice . On the downsides, the shower ran out of hot water so hubby ended up freezing and the breakfast took ages in the morning. Apart from that it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great location for exploring Norfolk

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely motel type hotel with good restaurant and excellent breakfasts. Rooms very good - we stayed in both standard and upgraded rooms and upgraded room worth paying extra for. Staff very good especially Becky who was outstanding. Would definitely stay there again - loved it.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Comfortable and good value

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Really good value and a very comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Holmfirth

Lovely penthouse room

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: It has an excellent reputation for good food.Nespresso coffee machine in the bedroom. 2 sinks in modern bathroom. Very friendly staff
Cons: Coffee in the morning was from a filter machine so was a little stewed. Otherwise nothing to improve.
Location: Roadside location. Easy access for airport.
Nice clean and comfortable room with very modern bathroom. One of the towels was dirty but was soon changed when we pointed it out. Excellent breakfast. We used it as a stop over to visit friends, but I heard other guests saying they were staying there as it was close to the Norwich airport park and ride. The only downside was noisy motorbikes at night as the pub is right on the roadside.
5 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by k

Lovely place

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
excellent cannot fault. not walking distance to anything but the food is lush and great portions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Hotel was very good,

Posted May 25, 2017
The accommodation was in one of the rooms in the grounds, it was quiet, plenty of parking and top quality fittings especially the bathroom which was spacious and plenty of hot water, beds were comfortable in the large bedroom area. There was a wide choice cooked continental the choice of fruit was very limited and the same Grapefruit and Orange slices, Bananas and tinned Prunes. The evening menu gave a good choice of starters,mains and sweets but did not change for the 4 evenings we were there, there was a Specials menu that did change one meal each day altogether making it bit boreing, so much as we rate else where one evening