Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at The Plough before it was as lovely as the first time we stayed. The staff were helpful and friendly, the food was delicious and the room was extremely comfortable. We will definitely be returning, thank you very much
4 out of 5
by Denzil

Good Pub accomodation near Aylsham

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Plough Inn is a pub restaurant with accommodation above the pub. it is situated about 1.5 miles south of Aylsham next to main road to Norwich. The rooms are small but reasonable with en-suite shower rooms and are clean and simple. There is a fair degree of traffic noise on the front rooms and the shower water could be a bit hotter. The food is excellent pub food in a spacious restaurant bar area. Reasonable 3 star accommodation.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very relaxing stay. Lovely breakfast and dinner both days!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Work stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great welcome, good food

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly welcome on arrival. Check in with no issues. Service great and food of an excellent quality for both evening meal and breakfast. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and owners, great choice of food and deliciously presented. Front bedroom a bit noisy from the traffic and could do with thicker curtains to keep the light out. Comfortable bed and good sized room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very pleasant hotel to stay in, particularly because of the team that work there. The bedroom was clean and the bed was comfy and the shower worked! Plus the benefit of a comfy bar and really good food. Excellent value for money. 45 minutes from the North Coast with all it's attractions and also the East coast and the top of the broads makes this a perfect central location.
4 out of 5
by Callum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Toni from Harrogate

Blocking Hall visit

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I were visiting Blickling Hall and this hotel was perfect in terms of location, just 4 miles away. The service was excellent and I would highly recommend.