Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The property and grounds are really nice, the Villa we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The staff was also very courteous. The only gripe was the TV which was funky to use (ATT Uverse) and no one told us where the WiFi password was. (Hint: it's on the microwave)
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Fun realxing place

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Drove up and was like WTH is this neighborhood. Got to the hotel and was an oasis within the area. Place was FUN, Clean, Great short getaway, staff was gracious and helpful. Funny wearing a bathrobe throughout the hotel as it is permitted with the Spa. Got to walk (with 20+ others) through a wedding reception with a robe and towel on my head for wine tasting...was different and a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Special place for a wedding anniversary

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: The atmosphere of the Kensington restaurant was beautiful, and loved the gluten free choices, but the food was good, not great. Could be improved.
Location: Great location. We drove down to the New London area and visited the Harkness State Park & its mansion. Lovely!
My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing weekend here to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. So glad that we got an excellent room rate on Expedia, otherwise we wouldn't have been able to afford it. Loved the hot tubs, saunas, steam rooms, relaxation room, activities, grounds. It's a bit of old world inn mixed with modern amenities. A beautiful and relaxing place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mohegan Sun

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Even though the room looked clean it had an old musty smell when you walked in. The balcony/deck was dirty and the wood was rotting. The grounds are beautiful but overall the place needs updating and I don't think it was worth the price we paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Boston NH

Recommend visiting

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here not knowing anything about the Inn. We had plans to go to dinner and a show at Foxwoods but wished we had planned to stay two nights so that we could enjoy the facilities. The service was phenomenal, the drinks and food were fantastic and the gym and grounds were amazing. The place was fantastic. The only problem with our room is that it felt damp all the time which made getting in bed and dressing uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by HAIM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Needs some upkeep and updating

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds, clean room, comfortable bed, quiet atmosphere, close to Mohegan
Cons: Please update and maintain. We really enjoyed out stay but it could have been so much better if there was attention to little things.
Location: Mohegan Sun and Michael Jordan Steakhouse
We went to the spa because we were seeing a show at Mohegan and wanted to stay someplace relaxing since neither my husband or myself gamble. The Spa had mixed reviews but decided to try it since there doesn't seem to be any options available. The hotel needs updating. The rug in the hall leading to the restaurant was musty smelling and appeared dirty. The Villa was very clean but the toilet seat was broken and the tp holder was loose on the wall and the toilet paper kept falling off. The doors patio and front door were swollen and not easily closed. My husband had to close the patio door because I couldn't. I slipped and fell trying to close the front door and hurt my knee. The deadbolt was unusable due to the swelling. The pool was nice but towels and chairs ran out quickly and people were left with none of either. We did not use the spa because it was great weather and we preferred to stay outdoors. The grounds were beautiful and the atmosphere was relaxing. The breakfast was great, however, the dinner in Kensington was expensive for what you got. I got the filet and, if it was filet, it was tough. My husband got three scallops and he said they were great. Despite the negatives, we would go back. It is very close to Mohegan, it was very clean, comfortable bed and grounds were beautiful, breakfast on the deck was great.