Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great weekend.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The setting is beautiful. The spa is very relaxing.
Cons: Eucalyptus should be added to the steam room.
Location: We went to Mohegan Sun for dinner - that was fun.
We loved our time at this hotel but they were under renovation so that it why it didn't get a higher ranking. Also their menus need to be improved. They really should incorporate a real "Spa" menu for all meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Lovely hotel. Wonderful staff, friendly, helpful. Spa services were great! Would like to come back again and will recommend to friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, NJ

Annual Girls Spa Getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, price of room (which we got through Expedia)
Cons: Construction in spa area - was a little disappointing
Location: Fall time was great to visit this area. Casino and restaurants close by.
This is our 3 going, 2nd staying in the Inn vs. the villas. Enjoy staying in the Inn. Location is great, room was clean and spacious. Staff is always wonderful. Will be back again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Beautiful grounds, the staff were wonderful, the food and spa was great. The only thing I noticed was the rooms and buildings were in need of minor repairs and cosmetic work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Wedding Weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The Villas, for the price, need some updating. Carpet in the bedroom is quite worn and paint on porch is peeling. The food at the wedding was excellent, but two orders of food in the bar was not worth tbe price. Breakfast in the main dining room was excellent, but had a high price tag. There seems go be inconsistency in prep of food items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wedding weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Attended a lovely Friday night wedding! Ceremony on beautiful grounds and the cocktail hour and reception were in the Inn. Everything done so beautifully. Our room was fine but nothing special. Breakfast was good but pricey. We did not get to stay for any spa services but many were available. Very nice and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caldwell, NJ

Nice hotel for the area

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The setting and property are attractive.
Cons: Spa services are numerous but perfunctory and a bit rough around the edges. It's like a factory and guests do not feel cared for in a personal way.
Location: Mohegan Sun Casino is very nearby.
This property is a destination for spa weekends. While it strives to be upscale, it misses the mark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very peaceful , relaxing and quiet. Good spa and gym facilities
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities could be made available in room
Location: Very close to Mohegan Sun Casino Resort
Very pleasant stay over and just after Labour Day weekend. Hotel was initially very busy but became quieter after Monday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Special place for a wedding anniversary

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: The atmosphere of the Kensington restaurant was beautiful, and loved the gluten free choices, but the food was good, not great. Could be improved.
Location: Great location. We drove down to the New London area and visited the Harkness State Park & its mansion. Lovely!
My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing weekend here to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. So glad that we got an excellent room rate on Expedia, otherwise we wouldn't have been able to afford it. Loved the hot tubs, saunas, steam rooms, relaxation room, activities, grounds. It's a bit of old world inn mixed with modern amenities. A beautiful and relaxing place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mohegan Sun

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Even though the room looked clean it had an old musty smell when you walked in. The balcony/deck was dirty and the wood was rotting. The grounds are beautiful but overall the place needs updating and I don't think it was worth the price we paid