Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Great facilities all around
I had a good time staying the week here with Moira (host) being a pleasure. The facilities were great and its a short ride to city centre with the bus stop just a short hop away. Useful caveat: If you intend to arrive on Sunday, take a taxi and/or drive yourself as the bus schedule isn't that great on Sundays except you don't mind walking a bit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Wayside B&B

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Staff very welcoming.
Cons: Nothing from my experience.
Very pleasant stay. Quiet, comfortable and staff very willing to help and ensure a very enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Boo

Wayside B&B

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a return visit. Moira was very hospitable and we have no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was lovely and fresh as it was the newly built part of the B&B, lovely country feel to it. Bed very comfy and bathroom very clean. Lovely fresh bouncy towels. B&B staff were very welcoming, and helpful, booking a table for us at the lovely pub over the road for dinner. Only negative point we would say is that the TV was far to small for the size of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, but 3g/02/giff gaff NO PHONE SIGNAL

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, but my room was next door to the kitchen, and I could hear the munching and also the gravel noise from people walking to the onsite car part was really annoying. Overall it is a lovely place BUT what disappointed me though was that there was NO MOBILE PHONE signal\reception for Three or O2/Giff Gaff!! I was stunned. I would check you can get a signal on your network with Wayside before booking, I will not be booking again until I can get a mobile phone signal as even Three in touch internet connection call was problematic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Always Brilliant
4 out of 5
by SUE from Newport

Good quality/stay B & B

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, clean rooms which are very important for me. out of town so had peaceful nights sleep.Lovely hot shower. High quality buffet breakfast a wonderful suprise. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Pretty little B&B

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal distance from Wroxham, suited me perfectly, local pub neighby for evening meals too
5 out of 5
by Jamie from London

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room, lovely owners and a great neighbourhood. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by Joanna from Kent

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good facilities and comfortable room. Slightly odd breakfast arrangements in that the food was left on tables outside our room and we were told we could eat in our room ( only 2 chairs and a small table but 2 adults and 1 child to eat breakfast), or that we could eat outside. No cooked breakfast offered!!