Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 15 minutes walk to town.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stroud, Glos

Lovely Guest House, convenient for City Centre.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Couldn't find fault in anything.
Location: Medium distance from centre, about 10 - 20 min walk. The castle and cathedral are both well worth a visit and the city tour bus was very good.
Welcoming, friendly staff. Clean, spacious room, great facilities, great breakfasts. Ample parking, convenient position, for walking into centre and for driving around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Easy access to Norwich and North Norfolk coast.

Posted May 24, 2017
The staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Good selection for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Ned

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The person in chqrge was very helpful and friendly. It was well run and the food was great.
3 out of 5
by Renae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The wensum staff were very accommodating. Our check in time was 4pm but as we had an appointment at 2pm they allowed us an early check in and to leave our car there. Very useful as parking in Norwich can be tricky! Our breakfast was lovely with good service. Our only criticism is that the furnishings are a bit dated. Other than that, not bad at all and would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful but for me personally the best was the cleanliness. My ensuite was spotless the shower tiles shone. It's a 4* Guest House and deserves to be, I would stay there again and highly recommend it. Some people seem to rate Guest Houses with Hotels they are 2 separate entities and that's not fair, I think it's lovely, I take my hat off to them. The breakfast was well thought out with all in mind with such a choice to suit everyone. Well done.
5 out of 5
by Lara

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was perfect for our purpose. Breakfast was delicious and the overall cost was very reasonable. It took about 15 minutes to walk into the centre of Norwich which wasn't a problem for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

clean comfortable accommodation

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent location.
We had three lovely nights at Wensum. It was mum's first visit to the city and the guest house impressed us all by it's cleanliness, the friendliness of staff and the fresh cooked breakfast in the morning. It was walking distance to the city centre. A lovely visit, and I would recommend it.