Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is immensely noisy! A pack of elephants walking heavily on their feet paced upstairs until 11:30pm (not the hotel's fault but reflection of construction-- a spoon in glass made noise due to the vibrations). People in the hallway were wicked loud! You really need to build more sound rooms and hallways. It was rediculous. I came for the soul purpose of getting a little 'me" time in and a good night's sleep. I left at 2:30 am.. it was a waist of time and money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
I love the property, as we stay for business quite frequently. My only complaint is that over the past two years of staying there in the same style room, I'm always charged a different rate. Often times double charged between my card, and my co-workers cards. We have a corporate rate, and we never seem to get it right. My co-workers have frequently said they too have had NUMEROUS billing errors. The staff needs to be more informed, and they need to have the ability to fix the problem on the spot. They are risking losing our business, which adds up over the course of each year. Remember, there's another hotel right next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room like a studio apartment.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spotless. The only reason I didn't give it the very top rating was because there was a used facecloth hanging on the shower curtain rod that housekeeping must have missed from the person before me. But other than that it was VERY, VERY CLEAN. And the front desk clerks were friendly, kind and helpful. The TV turned so you could watch it from the couch, the kitchen table or the bed. Fun!
3 out of 5
by Marilyn

Good family-oriented, budget hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay with my niece and grand niece in one one-bedroom suite with living room and kitchen, and me in another right next door. They loved it. My grand niece used the pool and jacuzzi and was thrilled to swim indoors in the winter. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and good. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. The only slight negative was that my room had a bit of an unpleasant odor, not so bad that I needed to change rooms, but noticeable to all three of us. Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay. There were several families enjoying part of their school break there and also a birthday party of seven young girls, so this is a family-oriented, budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Just love this hotel so comfy with the kitchenette in you room and only 5 mins walk to this awesome Thai restaurant @ the corner. Did not want to leave lol
1 out of 5
by Josephine

Frustrated

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
For starters I reserved a studio with a king size bed and got a handicap room with a queen size bed. I didn't make a fuss. What upset me was that the pit a $212 charge/hold on my bank card. I felt as though I just got continuity brushed and was told: "oh sorry it was a mistake". Well I'm still waiting for my $212 mistake to be resolved. I never gave anyone permission to charge that amount. I'm further enraged that I have to still follow up with this issue. I will not go back nor will I use this website again. The only response I received was oh we supposed to charge Expedia not you. That doesn't help me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Another great stay at the Residence Inn!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Clean rooms and welcoming staff! I highly recommend this Residence Inn at Norwood, MA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwood ma

The best stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very excited to return in the near future. Very quiet clean hotel that's local
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwood ma

The best stay ever

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very excited to return in the near future. Very quiet clean hotel that's local
3 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels