Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sherry from los angeles

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Everything. I traveled alone and found this place awesome. Its so small and cozy. I was able to tag along with other guests to do the adventure things
Cons: next time I would book my room away from the dining area/pool area so it would be a little less noisy.
Location: right in the heart of Nosara. Beach surf lessons. I went kayaking and hiked to a waterfall for swimming.
Amazing.. Food is great, they have a juice bar on site which I love. 5 minutes or less from one of the best surf beaches in Nosara. I went during off season 9/17 which was amazing because I had the place to myself. This is a mellow hotel, all the staff were accommodating and very friendly. I will go back for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Over rated

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by Jane from Virginia Beach

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
We loved the Harmony Hotel and got a great rate on Hotels.Com. I would say that I think the hotel's rates are a little pricey given that the amenities on site are also expensive. Everything was quality and the service was AMAZING. We stayed in a Cocos Room. Had the property been crowded, it would have been noisy. If a spacious private room are a priority for you, this is probably not the place you should stay. You can walk to the beach from here, and to other restaurants. The juice bar, restaurant and spa are quality. I don't think we would have stayed here at the hotel's full price rate, however. Construction during the day was very loud and distracting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but for the money I expected more.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Price. Robes, Sandals, actually having the products they say they have for sale available...
Location: Beach and beach stuff
It was a nice enough place, however, it was overly expensive. The food was okay but tasteless (meh). The receptionist flirted with my girlfriend and made her uncomfortable. They say they offer the bath products for sale, but when we went to buy them, they were unavailable. No TV in the room, no robes, no bath sandals, and $300 for a basic room in the off season. I was expecting something great for the money, like maybe nice towels and little extras but it was like a Tico hotel (newer) but minimalistic and not luxurious at all. Not sure why they felt they needed to charge the rates they charge I found a great place down the road (Hotel Luna Azul) half the price for a better room, with better food, and a better view. We stayed there for 2 nights and we had only planned on staying one total including the stay at Harmony. Lesson learned. We will definitely be going back to Luna Azul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We absolutely loved it

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Amazing location, friendly stuff, great value for money
5 out of 5
by Ritaluisa from Mahopac, NY

Perfect Harmony!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
This was my daughters and my 2nd stay at te Harmony house. we couldn't be in Costa Rica and not stay there! It is perfect in every respect! From the moment you arrive service is impeccable. Everyone is welcoming, helpful and smiling! The yoga classes are a good relief from the travels required to get there. This is the only negative but trust me its so very worth it once you arrive! The breakfast (included) is so filling that lunch isn't necessary, ceviche is a must as are the huge sushi rolls! However you cannot leave without having their famous passion fruit cheesecake. The juice bar is a special added treat as well. And the Wellness center is also amazing. The beach is great and a short stroll down a path ... the pool is a great way to end everything. Choose your shower indoors or out with the most delicious shampoo and bath wash. Do not miss this hotel if you are anywhere nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anffff from brooklyn, ny

it was awesome.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: staff. food. view. private outdoor showers. everything else was awesome, too.
Cons: make the rain go away.
Location: it was by restaurants and surf schools and places to consume alcohol and the beach and a putt putt gold course.
we ate and drank and surfed and slept and saw monkeys and drove around and sat by the pool and it was paradise. everything about it was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen

Beautiful hotel great location

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location, the food
Location: So close to town and a great surf break
The Harmony Hotel is a beautiful place to stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful and the food was fabulous. The location is perfect. A very short walk to the beach and great surf break. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, only wish it could have been longer!
5 out of 5
by Jordan from Atlanta, GA

Fabulous Oasis

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
Harmony Hotel is located in Nosara Beach (Playa Guiones), surf beach with little shade and unspoil scenery. It is a place for relaxation and meditation. The surf can be strong at times. We had the cocos room and it surrounds the pool. Staff is wonderful and there is turn down service at night. No TV, AC works fine, and private enclosed patio with outdoor shower in each of the room and private bungaloos throughout. The restaurant is mainly vegetarian fare (organic food, fish, shrimp, tofu and lots of veggies & fruit). Breakfast comes with the room, and is a nice way to start off the day. The juice bar is a must, fabulous concoctions of fruit juices and smoothies. For pizza try Il Peperoni (local spot 2 miles down the road). Cold beer and fabulous wood burning pizzas. The hotel has a filtration system which is a big plus, so the water is drinkable throughout the entire site. There is a guard at the main gate, and one at the back gate was you exit to the beach. It is manned 24 hours so you can leave the surfboard there. it's about a 3 min walk down a path to the beach from the hotel. The yoga classes are incredible. Best place to stay in Nosara if you happen to venture to that part of costa rica. Departure tax per person is currently $29, cash/colones is preferred otherwise extra fee to charge on CC.