Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay in Nosara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk, Va

Beautiful hotel in a lush tropical setting.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Incredible surfing in a relaxed setting. Fabulous food & staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would go back

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The website did not do it justice. It is a much nicer place than the site advertised. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by Louise from London

Great spot to relax and get away from it all!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Harmony for five nights in a bungalow. It's a very relaxing spot with great staff and almost private, direct access to playa guiones - literally a 3 minute walk. The on site yoga is fantastic with a great mix of classes and teachers on offer. The restaurant does great food at a pretty reasonable price considering where it is located. There's a nice pool too. Would recommend paying more for a bungalow as they're way more private than most of the standard rooms which are just off the communal area. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
by Summer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

GOOD VIBRATIONS AT HARMONY HOTEL

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The design, the relaxed atmosphere. The room and private deck was fantastic and well-designed.
Cons: The edge of the shower in the bathroom is kinda dangerous as I tripped over it several times.
Location: I met friends for drinks at Al Chile, surfed at the beach at the end of the hotel path, and walked up the beach to La Luna for fantastic dinners.
Each day at Harmony Hotel began with coffee made in my room and then enjoyed on the private outdoor deck where I could sit comfortably and check my work online. Around 6:30 AM, I would then proceed to the surf board checkout stand, sign out a board and then walk the private path to Playa Guiones and paddle out with all the other locals. Great, long rides in warm, clear water beneath the warm morning sunshine. Back to Harmony to shower off on the private deck of my room, and then breakfast at the Hotel....delicious. The Staff is very friendly. A little nap poolside before Yoga class and then meet friends in the spacious, relaxed Juice Bar. Thanks to David and Eduardo who were very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, FL

Great hotel in Nosara paradise!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Extensive yoga and massage program. Families with children and couples were all having a great time. Amazing surfing and walking beach.
Cons: I need to stay longer next time
Location: Great surfing beach! Very nice local restaurants just outside the hotel provide variety.
Fantastic beach, great surfing, great food in a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff were friendly and responsive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel, best vacation

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Great location, great facilities, great personnel.
Location: Surfing surfing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sphinx91 from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel near Playa Guinones

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and friendly
Cons: Add tour and surf school info in guest book with phone numbers and how much advance time required for reservations. Would be very helpful.
Location: Excellent location. Fun restaurants in walking distance esp. Guilded Iguana. Recommend kayak tour of the Nosara River. Crocodiles!
Grounds are amazing. Food very good, yoga class very good. Front desk does not have much info about local tours, surf schools so check Trip Advisor or other sites before you go. Rooms are lovely, we had a private terrace with outdoor shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfection

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Went to Harmony for some R&R by myself. It was exactly what I needed. It was quiet, low-key, with nice amenities. The hotel itself is surrounded by lush vegetation and is just a 2 minute walk to the beach. The room itself was simple, clean, with a private back patio with a hammock and outdoor shower. Nice. The staff as a whole were very friendly and accommodating. Food was nothing short of amazing. Everything was delicious -- and it was all healthy! So nice to not indulge in a healthy way with juices, smoothies, and healthy foods. I felt recharged, at peace, and happy. Would definitely return again.