Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would go back

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The website did not do it justice. It is a much nicer place than the site advertised. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by Louise from London

Great spot to relax and get away from it all!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Harmony for five nights in a bungalow. It's a very relaxing spot with great staff and almost private, direct access to playa guiones - literally a 3 minute walk. The on site yoga is fantastic with a great mix of classes and teachers on offer. The restaurant does great food at a pretty reasonable price considering where it is located. There's a nice pool too. Would recommend paying more for a bungalow as they're way more private than most of the standard rooms which are just off the communal area. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
by Summer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA


Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The design, the relaxed atmosphere. The room and private deck was fantastic and well-designed.
Cons: The edge of the shower in the bathroom is kinda dangerous as I tripped over it several times.
Location: I met friends for drinks at Al Chile, surfed at the beach at the end of the hotel path, and walked up the beach to La Luna for fantastic dinners.
Each day at Harmony Hotel began with coffee made in my room and then enjoyed on the private outdoor deck where I could sit comfortably and check my work online. Around 6:30 AM, I would then proceed to the surf board checkout stand, sign out a board and then walk the private path to Playa Guiones and paddle out with all the other locals. Great, long rides in warm, clear water beneath the warm morning sunshine. Back to Harmony to shower off on the private deck of my room, and then breakfast at the Hotel....delicious. The Staff is very friendly. A little nap poolside before Yoga class and then meet friends in the spacious, relaxed Juice Bar. Thanks to David and Eduardo who were very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, FL

Great hotel in Nosara paradise!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Extensive yoga and massage program. Families with children and couples were all having a great time. Amazing surfing and walking beach.
Cons: I need to stay longer next time
Location: Great surfing beach! Very nice local restaurants just outside the hotel provide variety.
Fantastic beach, great surfing, great food in a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff were friendly and responsive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel, best vacation

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Great location, great facilities, great personnel.
Location: Surfing surfing
5 out of 5
by sphinx91 from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel near Playa Guinones

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and friendly
Cons: Add tour and surf school info in guest book with phone numbers and how much advance time required for reservations. Would be very helpful.
Location: Excellent location. Fun restaurants in walking distance esp. Guilded Iguana. Recommend kayak tour of the Nosara River. Crocodiles!
Grounds are amazing. Food very good, yoga class very good. Front desk does not have much info about local tours, surf schools so check Trip Advisor or other sites before you go. Rooms are lovely, we had a private terrace with outdoor shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY


Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Went to Harmony for some R&R by myself. It was exactly what I needed. It was quiet, low-key, with nice amenities. The hotel itself is surrounded by lush vegetation and is just a 2 minute walk to the beach. The room itself was simple, clean, with a private back patio with a hammock and outdoor shower. Nice. The staff as a whole were very friendly and accommodating. Food was nothing short of amazing. Everything was delicious -- and it was all healthy! So nice to not indulge in a healthy way with juices, smoothies, and healthy foods. I felt recharged, at peace, and happy. Would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
by JT from Boston

Fantastic Staff & Beautiful Location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
The staff here is what makes this hotel so special, they're all very kind and you can tell that they are like a family. They invited me to play soccer with them one night and it was an experience I'll never forget. The playa is huge and has great waves, interesting finds along the beach and great views. The food & drink were excellent, and would be on par with a top restaurant in the states, the Costa Rican dishes were our favorites, along with the fresh fish (Snook). We stayed during the green season, so it was rather quiet which we liked, the only drawback is that there were repairs being made to the Juice Bar & Healing Centre buildings, so our treatments were in a bungalow, which hurt the ambiance, but the service was great, so it made up for it. The pool was awesome. I highly recommend the Harmony for any couples on their honeymoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels