Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would go back

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The website did not do it justice. It is a much nicer place than the site advertised. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

GOOD VIBRATIONS AT HARMONY HOTEL

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The design, the relaxed atmosphere. The room and private deck was fantastic and well-designed.
Cons: The edge of the shower in the bathroom is kinda dangerous as I tripped over it several times.
Location: I met friends for drinks at Al Chile, surfed at the beach at the end of the hotel path, and walked up the beach to La Luna for fantastic dinners.
Each day at Harmony Hotel began with coffee made in my room and then enjoyed on the private outdoor deck where I could sit comfortably and check my work online. Around 6:30 AM, I would then proceed to the surf board checkout stand, sign out a board and then walk the private path to Playa Guiones and paddle out with all the other locals. Great, long rides in warm, clear water beneath the warm morning sunshine. Back to Harmony to shower off on the private deck of my room, and then breakfast at the Hotel....delicious. The Staff is very friendly. A little nap poolside before Yoga class and then meet friends in the spacious, relaxed Juice Bar. Thanks to David and Eduardo who were very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, FL

Great hotel in Nosara paradise!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Extensive yoga and massage program. Families with children and couples were all having a great time. Amazing surfing and walking beach.
Cons: I need to stay longer next time
Location: Great surfing beach! Very nice local restaurants just outside the hotel provide variety.
Fantastic beach, great surfing, great food in a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff were friendly and responsive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel, best vacation

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Great location, great facilities, great personnel.
Location: Surfing surfing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sphinx91 from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel near Playa Guinones

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and friendly
Cons: Add tour and surf school info in guest book with phone numbers and how much advance time required for reservations. Would be very helpful.
Location: Excellent location. Fun restaurants in walking distance esp. Guilded Iguana. Recommend kayak tour of the Nosara River. Crocodiles!
Grounds are amazing. Food very good, yoga class very good. Front desk does not have much info about local tours, surf schools so check Trip Advisor or other sites before you go. Rooms are lovely, we had a private terrace with outdoor shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sherry from los angeles

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Everything. I traveled alone and found this place awesome. Its so small and cozy. I was able to tag along with other guests to do the adventure things
Cons: next time I would book my room away from the dining area/pool area so it would be a little less noisy.
Location: right in the heart of Nosara. Beach surf lessons. I went kayaking and hiked to a waterfall for swimming.
Amazing.. Food is great, they have a juice bar on site which I love. 5 minutes or less from one of the best surf beaches in Nosara. I went during off season 9/17 which was amazing because I had the place to myself. This is a mellow hotel, all the staff were accommodating and very friendly. I will go back for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but for the money I expected more.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Price. Robes, Sandals, actually having the products they say they have for sale available...
Location: Beach and beach stuff
It was a nice enough place, however, it was overly expensive. The food was okay but tasteless (meh). The receptionist flirted with my girlfriend and made her uncomfortable. They say they offer the bath products for sale, but when we went to buy them, they were unavailable. No TV in the room, no robes, no bath sandals, and $300 for a basic room in the off season. I was expecting something great for the money, like maybe nice towels and little extras but it was like a Tico hotel (newer) but minimalistic and not luxurious at all. Not sure why they felt they needed to charge the rates they charge I found a great place down the road (Hotel Luna Azul) half the price for a better room, with better food, and a better view. We stayed there for 2 nights and we had only planned on staying one total including the stay at Harmony. Lesson learned. We will definitely be going back to Luna Azul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We absolutely loved it

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Amazing location, friendly stuff, great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anffff from brooklyn, ny

it was awesome.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: staff. food. view. private outdoor showers. everything else was awesome, too.
Cons: make the rain go away.
Location: it was by restaurants and surf schools and places to consume alcohol and the beach and a putt putt gold course.
we ate and drank and surfed and slept and saw monkeys and drove around and sat by the pool and it was paradise. everything about it was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen

Beautiful hotel great location

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location, the food
Location: So close to town and a great surf break
The Harmony Hotel is a beautiful place to stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful and the food was fabulous. The location is perfect. A very short walk to the beach and great surf break. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, only wish it could have been longer!