Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Eddy S. from Guanacaste

Serios problemas con el suministro de agua

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
EXPECTATIVA: Visita de familiares del extranjero, planeamos llevarlos a un ambiente de lujo y confort en la playa. Elegimos Villas del Sol, basados en la información de Hotels.com. Apartamentos hechos con gusto, buen mantenimiento, utensilios y electrodomésticos básicos. El concepto es el del alquiler de un apartamento. No hay limpieza diaria, no hay cambio de ropa de cama o toallas durante la estadía, pero si una lavadora-secadora donde se puede dar el autoservicio. PROBLEMA: Serios problemas de suministro de agua potable y que el establecimiento no cuenta con sistemas de respaldo. El primer día el suministro de agua se detuvo de las 18:00 horas a las 08:00 horas del día siguiente, el segundo día de las 21:00 a las 07:00 horas de día siguiente y el tercer de las 16:30 a las 07:30 horas del siguiente día. Si previo hubiera conocido estas condiciones habría cancelado. RECOMENDACIÓN: Existen los medios para contar con sistemas de respaldo de los servicios básicos y es algo que deben evaluar los administradores del establecimiento si quieren honrar el térmico "de lujo'. Para hotels.com, nos sería de mucha ayuda si en la pagina de información crean un espacio de "limitaciones temporales" para que los establecimientos indiquen si existen limitaciones, como deficiente suministro de agua, carencia sistema de respaldo eléctrico, estado de vías de acceso y otros; aspecto que sin duda se percibirán como un gesto de transparencia hacia el cliente.
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Costa rica

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente lugar especial para descansar !!! Lo recomiendo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for groups

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Located off the beaten path but a charming and delightfully local place to spend your days in Nosara, costa rica. Recommend to anyone, especiallly groups that like a fully equiped place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Toronto

Beautiful Villas and Property

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Dirt roads getting to the hotel.
We are a family of 5 and we had an awesome experience at Villa Del Sol. Coming from Canada, the quality of the Villas are comparable to those you find on ski resorts (Mont Tremblant, Blue mountain and Whistler) for half the price. Daniel, the manager, does a great job of maintaining the property. The pool and the property are always clean. We visited the beaches around Nosara, but since Nosara is a surfing area, it does not matter what beach you go to if you are a family, so the beach that was down the road from the villa was enough for us to get a beach experience. The Lagarta Lodge close by is worth a visit for a hike and dinner at sunset. Definitely worth the 5 hour drive from San Jose! Despite the tough drive around Nosara's dirt roads, we would definitely come back if ever we visit Costa Rica again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Pros: The swimming pool was a great place to relax after spending the day on the beach.
We stayed at the Villa del Sol February 24 - March 2 , 2013. Very happy with our choice of location and accommodations. The caretaker Daniel was very helpful with any questions and did a great job of looking after the grounds. The beach is only a 5 minute walk down the road and very quiet. The facility was gated and had security during the night. I would recommend renting a vehicle and buying groceries in a larger centre before arriving at the Villa.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Idaho

Great Villa

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: The size
Cons: Internet was spotty but we could get internet close by when needed.
Location: We bought a Costa Rican chip for the GPS and it took us right there. Once we got used to the setup of the town it was very easy to find.
Villa Del Sol was a wonderful place to stay. Daniel the caretaker treated us so well and was always around. The condo was decorated nicely with comfortable furnishings. The pool was beautiful. It was only a very short walk to the beach. The beach was extremely clean. The condo was close to eating establishments, the market and the gas station. It was in a gated community with security guards. The monkeys swung from the trees in the back yard. Great patio furniture to relax and watch. The only complaint was we had to come home. Thanks Villa Del Sol.
5 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay. Daniel, the property manager, was extremely helpful and made our stay very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: It was a good size for the four of us. The manager was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Like many hotels in Costa Rica, the roads to get to these condos are not the best.
Location: Location was pretty good if you have an SUV. Easy to get to town.
This was our fourth trip to Costa Rica, second to Nosara. I was with my wife and two sons in thier 20s. These condos are about a 200 meter walk to the nearby beach. Walking another 15 minutes south on the beach gets you to Playa Guiones, the surfing beach of Nosara. The condo was a good size (2 bedrooms, 2 baths, 4 total beds, washer/dryer, nice living area and kitchen). We were a little concerned at first because there was no hot water, the bathroom sinks had no water pressure, and the AC in our room wasn't working. These were quickly remedied. I plugged in the hotwater heater and Daniel (the onsite manager) came over and unclogged the mineral filled filters in the sinks and had the AC working the next day. Restaurants in the area were very good. We especially enjoyed the La Luna. Go at sunset and get the fish tacos. Make sure you shuffle your feet when walking out to surf. The sting rays really do have a painful sting. I found out the hard way.
5 out of 5
by Smith Family from Ontario, Canada

Villa del Sol

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: Location! Location! Location! Small, exclusive complex. Quiet but not isolated.
Cons: No Hammock.
We are a family with 2 teens and we would love to spend more time at the Villa del Sol.The condo was spacious and clean with a well equipped kitchen. The only thing missing from my point of view was a hammock on the porch from which to watch the monkeys, the birds the squirrels, the iguanas... you get the idea. The pool area is lovely and was never too busy while we were there. The beach (Playa Pelada) is only a few hundred meters from the condo complex entrance. In my opinion this is the best beach in Nosara - good swimming, rock pools to poke around in, some shade, lots of shells and the sunsets are amazing. There are several good restaurants within walking distance but you need to drive to the super mercado. In fact a 4wd car is probably necessary to get most out of your visit to the area. Daniel was very helpful when we needed him. I just hope this property does not become too popular so it is available when we want to come back!
4 out of 5
by barbie from Illinois, USA

away from it all

Posted Feb 3, 2012
This place is for relaxing. Dont expect nightlife or lots of places to eat it is away from everything but it is wonderful!!!!