Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy and good.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find. We were able to park free in front. Greatly located....central to restaurants and sites. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good choice beds hard springs
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Paddington Sydney

Great Location

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Clean,comfortable, well located B and B. Good wifi reception,helpfull host,meagre breakfast
4 out of 5
by Adrienne from Sydney

Suited our purpose

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
A bit out of the way but close enough if you have a car. Management a bit precious about bedspreads etc. nice hotel, good breakfast. Wi fi a bit slow. Morning staff were very pleasant and chatty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: location is great and B&B looks like recently refurbished
Cons: aircon should be fixed, guests should be informed there is no parking designated, room could be a bit cleaner (we found loads of hair in the drawers)
Location: very central location, in the middle of old town, just next to the main attractions and restaurants
It is nicely located B&B - right in the centre of the town - close to all attarctions. To get there you need to maneuver through narrow streets of Noto - not pleasing in a big car! Then comes first surprise - it was stated that there is free parking available - and indeed you car park for free in some spots in the street, on which the B&B is loctaed. That is of course if you will be able to find a spot, which was quite difficult. We ended up going quite a long way with our luggages from car to B&B. All in all the free parking info is a bit misleading, as there is no parking designated for B&B guests! The owner was in general not present - we were given keys and that was pretty much it for the introduction. There was also no one in the breakfast area and as we arrived pretty late, there was not much left for us to eat. Also some stuff went quite hot and flabby around 10 since the brakfast was laid out around 8 I presume. However the main issue was the malfunctioning air conditioning - it was pretty hot on the corridor and our room was unbearable, even with the max settings used for the aircon! Did not get much sleep in the end and we ended up going outside as it was colder there than in the room... Overall the decor of the room was good and B&B looked like recently refurbished, but the rest of the conditions made us happy to leave after one night and not plan to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Central location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Nice and central. Very clean.
Cons: It was all good.
Location: 5 mins walk from cathedral, bars, cafes and shops. But still tucked away in a quiet location. Parking available on the street.
Arrived late but still received a good welcome. Hotel manager speaks English and lives downstairs.
5 out of 5
by Dannye from broadford

boutique hotel in the centre of town.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
great location and easy to find. Quiet. As new condition. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by siu yuen veronica from veronica ng

good location

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
in centre of old town, convenient. no problem. everything ok. we stayed for one night. breadfast is sufficient too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but bed was too narrow

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
The best part of this centrally-located bed and breakfast is that it made me feel like a resident of the wonderful Baroque town of Noto. However, unfortunately my single bed was too narrow for one person (even less than the width of a normal twin bed) and thus it was very uncomfortable. I was afraid of falling out of it! Another disadvantage is that breakfast doesn't start until 8:30 AM, which was too late for my schedule. I skipped it and the host graciously gave me a five Euro refund.