Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by joE

Good overall but outstanding service

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast hard boil egg, many meat slices and cheese, very large assortment of baked treats, coffee, and excellent bread Our rental car had no windshield fluid. The manager took it upon himself to help me find the hood latch. Being a new Renault, he owns an older version, there was no latch anywhere inside the vehicle. He even came back with a high powered flashlight. After spending a goo twenty minutes online searching Renault we went back outside and sure enough to unhook the latch requires moving two front vents and then unsnapping the latch. His English was good but his service in aiding was outstanding.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Hotel on the edge of the city

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Modern hotel, enough parking space, far from the tourists' attractions. Breakfast very reach with deserts. However, the way to the restaurant is not marked clearly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Needs looking at

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Staff unhelpful waiting forever for service , bath was tiny with no proper shower you had to sit in the bath which was too small,gym was not open air con unit was fixed on balcony and was hotter than the sun impossible to sit out there. I would like compensation for the above. NEVER AGAIN
4 out of 5

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel,clean great breakfast, friendly and location a little shady. TV channels need to be added or updated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place too stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel nice people at the reception desk Too far from center for walking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Large modern hotel. Great breakfasts. Very nice outdoor pool. About 15-20 minute walk to the main historic sights. Friendly staff person checked us in. The hotel was not well signed so we had a little trouble finding it. I recommend a larger and more obvious sign to locate it. Good free parking on side of hotel. Hotel is a few minute drive to the wonderful archeological museum- and valley of the temples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great property. Great service. They charged 3euros for a towel for the pool and the pool was not warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, large room, big balcony and a great size pool. Breakfast buffet was fine and had a range of options. Location-wise it is a good 15 min walk up hill to the old part of Noto. It's a good option if you want to have a pool to relax in at the end of a hot afternoon.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location for visiting Noto and Syracuse

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly but unobtrusive staff. Paolo in the bar was always welcoming when we relaxed there at the end of the evening
Cons: Perhaps better service by the poolside, free towels and better choice of drinks
Location: We chose the hotel because of its proximity (by walking) to the centre of one of the Island's highlights, Noto, and it did not disappoint.
The hotel met all our expectations. Good rooms, breakfast buffet (continental style) got us off to a good start each day and loads of parking to use Hotel as a base for touring. Swimming pool was rarely busy, so good way to finish each day. We ate in the restaurant twice and enjoyed the quality (and quantity) on offer. Only a 10 minute walk to the beautiful town of Noto where there were plentiful restaurants to meet every budget. Syracuse and Ragusa were each an hour's drive. Our other day trips to Etna, Taormina and The Roman Villa of Casale were each two hours each way, but were all well worth the visits.