Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of the old city

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Great location, great breakfast, wonderful owner
Location: Right in the middle of the old city of Noto
Very nice hotel in an old Noto palace. The owner gives you a guided tour of the palace, which has been in his family for 175 years.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Rochester

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Il Giardino is a wonderful place, very comfortable and relaxing. Francesco is incredibly helpful with recommendations of where to go, what to do, etc. The beach reservation he made for us was spectacular, and we are not beach people. I would definitely recommend Il Giardino to anyone visiting the beautiful Baroque jewel of Noto!
4 out of 5
by Ailis from Kilkenny

Quaint place to stay. Its a must!!!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed this quaint accommodation. The main house was a museum and you are offered a tour after breakfast, don't refuse, it's well worth it and only takes a few minutes. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely and very fresh. The room was cleaned daily and is spotless. It is very secure and safe and you have access to your room from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest, USA

Beautiful Mansion

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Location: Walking to old Noto was within two blocks.
Beautiful mansion right by the center of Noto. The garden area was very well kept and quiet. The rooms all faced the garden so it was extremely quiet at night. The mansion, where the plentiful breakfast was served, was lovely. Our host went out of his way to be helpful, even offering to have breakfast ready early for us and then driving us to the bus station. The room we had was well appointed and very spacious.
3 out of 5
by Luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis of peace in the middle of the old town

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The place from the outside is nothing to look at, but once inside the wooden portal one is transported to a different place. The place is an old palace and part of it has been converted in small apartments and bedrooms. There is a bit of a problem with parking, as the hotel is located in the old town and Noto is no different from any other old towns , but if one is able to download the suitcases quickly at the main door, then by going to the next one way street, Via Roma, one will be able to find a small square where the car can be left safely for as long as one like. Great peaceful walled garden, great breakfast buffet and everything else is up to the standard one would expect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel.. The room was big and it faced the hotel's private garden where breakfast was served!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawns from Near Baltimore

The Gem of our Sicily Visit

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Its garden, historic (yet modernized) facilities, and breakfast that seemed more like lunch--plus Giovanni's tour of his lovely, historic home.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Just two blocks from one end of the ornate baroque string of edifices along the main via.
The four of us were pleased, indeed astonished, to find such a lovely garden and historic residence. We shopped at a market across the street with Giovanni's help and had dinner in the ample garden, with fruit from his trees. A short walk took us to all of Noto's lovely baroque edifices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Herts UK

Wonderful stay in Noto.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very close to the sights- all the UNESCO buildings close by with good restaurants and bars.
Great hotel with so much character. Giovanni the owner was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the town. We got a guided tour of the hotel as it is an old palace. Great breakfast with so much choice. Lovely clean room with oven and kitchen area. Very clean and great location for the sights. Can only recommend it in the highest terms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic B&B in Noto

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
Giovanni (John) was a good host. Breakfast superb. Central location, very close to restaurants and Noto's sights. Difficult on-street parking. Amazing historic home with personalised guided tour included. Relaxing quiet courtyard garden with grass and citrus trees. Disappointed that our room was changed on the last night of our 3 night stay without any warning that this was to occur at check-in. Still charged full rate despite missing breakfast on the final day.