Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
This place was beautiful, excellent condition and friendly staff. We were having a heat wave when we stayed so it made the walk to the beach fairly hard but otherwise it's very achievable. You're slightly in the middle of no-where and so it made the on-site restaurant very appealing but unfortunately the service was quite bad. I was served my starter and main course and then my boyfriend was served his starter and main course. So he had to watch me eat and then me, him. Would have been totally fine if we weren't charged €90 for the pleasure. The pool bar food is nice and the breakfast is great. If we came back to Noto we would come back to here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Guests, thanks a lot for you kind review and your critics too that permit us to improve our service. Speaking with our waiter about the restaurant service to you he confirmed that it was a mistake of communication with you and that he mistook to serve you the dishes in that order. Sorry for that, but it happens sometimes mistakes of language communication. Wishing to see you again at la Corte del Sole Kind regards Mariangela Gioacchini
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Very nice hotel to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel stuffs are very nice and professional. Food are amazing!! Very nice hotel for everything to have a relaxing vacation!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel in relaxed environment

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, great restaurant, perfectly located for Noto, Syracuse, and Vendicara nature reserve. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is a gem of a hotel, with excellent service and really beautiful property. Although the location may seem a bit difficult to reach, it is worth it as it is close to a beautiful local beach that cannot be easily reached by car so it is not very crowded. The property is a 5-10 minute drive from Noto, which is again beautiful and has great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Marvellous

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Rural location. On the edge of the Vendicari Nautre Reserve. Close driving distance to Noto- beautiful Baroque town, fantastic ice cream and gelati.
Just returned from a wonderful two week holiday @ La Corte del Sole. The hotel has a rural setting with amazing views of the countryside and sea from its terraces.Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean.La Corte del Sole is ideally situated for visiting the Val di Noto, Baroque Triangle beaches of the Ionian coast and filming locations for Montalbano fans.!! Dining on the restaurant terrace on warm evenings overlooking the countryside was magical. Food was excellent, try the swordfish and pasta con sarde. All the staff were friendly, polite and helpful, we were made to feel really @ home. We were sorry to leave and will be back @ some point in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Fabulous setting near the Sea

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The charming restoration of the house, the beautiful rooms and the excellent staff.
Cons: It would be good if simple suppers could be served all the year round. Unfortunately we were out of the main season so the chef was not on duty.
Location: Visits to Noto and Syracuse are a must and for us, the Vendicari Nature Reserve was fabulous.
A perfect setting near the Coast and the Vendicari Nature Reserve, the Hotel accommodation is first class. The staff could not have been more helpful and the breakfast bar was excellent. We have stayed in many hotels around the world but we cannot think of a better one than La Corte del Sole.
5 out of 5
by David from Boston USA

Great stay with beautiful gardens, great breakfas.

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
After finding the hotel -- a lot of motorway construction closed roads that my iphone gps found taxing -- we arrived to a warm greeting and continued to get wonderful support services throughout our very pleasant stay. We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Scotland

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
we hope to return as loved this hotel. The food is delicious and staff very obliging. Dinner service was slow which suited us as there were 4 courses. The situation is peaceful, apart from barking dogs and rather noisy air con at night. We found the bed very comfortable and the room (Lipari)simply but tastefully furnished. Poolside loungers are quite luxurious and there is plenty of little seating areas around the hotel. A lovely walk takes you to a quiet, sandy beach and a short drive to Lido di Noto, The hotel can provide a map for these. There is a 3 euro charge to borrow a beach towel, so I would take our own another time, This is a fantastic location for a combination of beach and visiting the Baroque towns and the hotel exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by JohnandDiofFitzjohns from London

One of the best holidays ever

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
We are not people who like hotels, but we think this was one of our best stays ever. The staff are excellent, the views magnificent, the near-by beaches memorable, the food recognized by Michelin. In some ways this is a very basic hotel, for example no bar area, and limited wi-fi range, and miles from any town or other amenity, but that all contributes to its charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great- just a shame that internet connections was so poor!