Ratings based on 2,240 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel. The staff was nice and the room was reasonably clean. The construction of the room however allowed you to hear every sneeze, conversation or toilet flush of the neighboring rooms. It was terribly noisy and the walls shook every time someone slammed a door and you had to slam the doors to close them. Also absolutely no amenities and WiFi only worked in the lobby. Cheapest hotel ever. More like a hostel than a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

CATFISH HOTEL BEWARE

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was falling apart the rooms are disgusting and the photos are not what you get at all. Staff must hear the same complaints everyday and do not care at all, we changed rooms to something you would want to stay in but charged us extra to get what we actually paid for. Called us liars when we asked about the rooms not matching photos, wifi in rooms and free airport transfer which all was stated on my booking form I printed and showed them... It's a great location I'll give it that but shouldn't be open to the public
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Basic but nice and clean and well located. Staff were friendly and helpful. Four of us in one room which was fine and fairly spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for Money (First time in London)

Posted Aug 13, 2017
This was my first visit to London so cannot compare with any other hotel there. The hotel location is perfect for first time tourist. Bayswater (Circle Line) and Queensway stations are within 5 - 7 minutes walk. Lots of restaurants/Pubs close by and feels safe even late night. Hotel staff were nice. Breakfast has some choices and they do prepare from a kitchen there (Not store bought). Rooms are small (for somebody coming from US) and the carpet in rooms not clean. For the price it was worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincs

Tired hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Public areas in need of refurbishment, carpets dirty, paintwork and wallcovering very tired. Reception much better although smelt of smoke. Room and bathroom clean and adequate for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel with free breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Clean room and free breakfast
Cons: Upgrade the rooms at basement and change the breakfast menu daily
Location: Location very good as it's near to happenings, restaurants, shops, metro
The room given to us at the basement was terrible. We requested for a change and was given a new room at different floor. Room was so much bigger and very nice. Location very good as it's near to happenings, restaurants, shops, metro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. More updates needed.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Location was the best part of this hotel. It is very dated and needs a major update. You can tell they are updating some things (our bathroom was new-but the shower head sprayed right out the door) It served its purpose. Place to sleep in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Perfect for a family

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Room facilities and location
Cons: Asked for assistance with luggage when checking in and was told they didn't provide service. Also asked for iron and they said they couldn't find it.
Location: Queensway restaurants and shops a few minute walk away. Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park and Paddington Station all close by.
Hotel is in a quiet street, which is close to nearby attractions and Queensway restaurants and shops and Bayswater tube station. Hotel room was comfortable with room for family of 4 and storage facilities in room were ample.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Small outdated hotel but looks nice from the outsi

Posted Jul 6, 2017
- our room was in the basement and was very small and tight didn't look anything like the photos - the wifi was awful we couldn't get it in our room and we had to go up to the lobby but it barely even worked there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels