Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cute hotel in a 19th century townhouse.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We were looking for a hotel that was walking distance zone 1 tube station, had an ensuite bathroom, two separate beds and wasn't too expensive. The room was small but we loved the aesthetic of the hotel and enjoyed the included breakfast. It was very convenient to walk to Nottinghill Gate Station. If you're a budget traveller looking for a nice place, this is it. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but offers little more than a bed

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great for a bed to sleep in while exploring london. I found the location fantastic & accommodation nice enough. Wld stayagain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Front desk team, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Mohammad Arif

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
No airconditioning or fan in the room. End up having to open the window for ventilation.
3 out of 5
by darrel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great price, excellent location, very quiet, nothing special about the room, old but clean,but for a old building it was great, I would take less luggage next time . Lots of stairs, good breakfast would stay again
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Yes, please.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this charming hotel is perfect; an easy walk from Notting Hill Gate Underground Station in a very pretty, quiet neighborhood. The staff was wonderfully kind, helpful and gracious. The building is undergoing some renovations, so parts of it were a little shabby, but it's clear that improvements are being made and I don't doubt it will be beautiful when it's finished. The breakfast was delicious, if quite basic and the current serving locations is a little cramped, but again, I expect that renovations will improve this. The only thing close to a complaint that I have is that the pillows are atrociously thin and floppy, but perhaps some people prefer that. I would recommend this hotel quite heartily and wish I could see it when the work they're doing is done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Basic hotel with all necessities and good location

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, close to metro. Room basic but adequate, bathroom was very small. Breakfast basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very good neighborhood, great public transport access. The staff was very helpful, the room and bed where comfortable, but the rest of the furniture and the bathroom, although functional, was dated. The breakfast was very good and the WiFI was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient well located hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, close to tube and markets nearby. Friendly and caring staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good decent breakfast. Good price to quality ratio. Not for those expecting a luxurious venue but more than sufficient for a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place very friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Good location. Near tube
Very basic. Nothing special. Good if you want to spend all day out of the hotel.