Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from california

London Visit

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff & rooms.
Cons: Fortunately we had converters for curling iron but it would be nice if there were some 120 outlet power sources
Location: Near Hyde Park & Kensington Palace - great place to walk, jog or take kids as there is a zoo and carousel
The staff at this hotel was wonderful Paul the conceriege was excellent! He offered us advise on utilizing Oyster vs cab services and made several recommendations on restaurants which we were more than pleased. We would definitely stay at this property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orefon

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel room was modern and clean, just as we expected from the Double Tree Hotel group. Location wa great also, so close to the tube stations and Notting Hills neighborhood,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, canada

Very nice hotel and a perfect location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This is a great little hotel and a wonderful location near Kensington Gardens. Nice walking area, two tube stations nearby. The room was very comfortable, quite roomy even with the addition of a baby crib. Delicious and ample breakfasts with lots of choice and a nice menu in the restaurant for the odd dinner. Overall a great choice and would happily stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Brilliant hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights, the staff couldn't do enough for us, so friendly and helpful in every way from getting us our rooms early to upgrading our rooms, both of which were done without any request from us, it was so nice. The rooms and hotel overall is perfect so is the location, we will be back to stay next time we are in London Thanks again you were wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great location and great hotel, nothing to complain about! Service was exceptional every time! Hotel is located on main subway station line/route which is 2 blocks away which made using the subway system that much easier! Tons of restaurants in that area so you don't have to go far for anything, even groceries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice, clean, comfortable and with a wonderful outdoor balcomy to enjoy those rare moments of sunshine in London. I would definitely recommend it. The only caveat is you need to either be prepared to walk a lot to get to more popular locations or take cabs which are readily available right around the corner. I loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Hyde Park.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Some odor of cat urine mid-way of our stay
Nicely located near Notting Hill Gate. Very convenient to go shopping on Oxford Street or go visit in the city. Bus lines are quite convenient for both locations in less than 30 min
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Nice, Clean Hotel Close to Ungrounds

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Balance with King Sized Bed. Good breakfast buffet.
Location: Awesome Fisher and Chips joint nearby in Notting Hill. Close to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. Close to Unground Stations.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and even got us into our rooms two hours early. Room was clean and comfortable. Good selection of food for the breakfast buffet. And very close to both Nottingham Hill Gate and Queensway Stations. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Very nice hotel near London's Kensington Gardens

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet, great amenities, superb hot breakfast, responsive staff.
Cons: Signage on the Bayswater Road must be improved--this could be done if the restaurant, which faces onto Bayswater Rd, bore the Doubletree name.
Location: Kensington Palace is about a 10 minute walk away, and Queensway (Central Line) and Bayswater (District/Circle Lines) tube stations are very close.
This is an excellent hotel with plenty of amenities including air-conditioned rooms with good cable TV, a fridge, iron & ironing board, modern bathroom/shower and an excellent breakfast (not always included). Staff are extremely responsive and helpful. It should be noted that the hotel entrance is NOT at "150 Bayswater Road" but in St Petersburg Place, and it cannot be seen from Bayswater Road after dark. My taxi dropped me at the wrong Hilton and I ended up on foot with 3 pieces of luggage, and could not find the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Excellent location close to transport

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Everything! It may become my "always" London hotel.
Cons: More milk and sugar for tea/coffee making
Location: In a quiet, pleasant neighbour opposite northwest edge of Kensington Gardens.Tube and bus connections at the front door.
5 minutes walk from 2 tube stations, bus stop and tour bus stop immediately out front. Quality furnishings and décor bedrooms and in public areas, extremely kind and friendly staff. Attached coffee shop gets top marks, also.