Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy for us.

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Kitchenette
Cons: Inform people before you put them in a noisy room. They told me it was a quiet room which is why it would be beneficial to be in the basement.
Location: Great location for access to the West End and local restaurants.
I liked the option of the kitchenette but we were given a basement room across from what must have been equipment for the heating which it was noisy all night long! Plus a window you that had to keep the blind shut. Hopefully the rooms on the upper floors are more pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Do not stay

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Room was grubby, tidy and not like the photos. We had to walk over a slippy glass walkway to get to the room and our only window was onto that same walkway that everyone used. The floors were dirty, everything was chipped and had holes in it and the whole room had a strange smell. The staff didn’t even ask how our stay was at the end so I can only assume they have become tired of the complaints. Avoid at all costs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Dirty bedsheets

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Room was more like a uni student halls than anything but with sheets that had not been washed from the previous person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great central location, easy to find.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Great apartments with easy access to all central attractions wether you're on foot or using the tube networks. All staff were very friendly and helpful and the apartments felt very secure. Lovely quiet street with plenty food outlets to choose in the local area, although cooking facilities are perfectly adequate should you wish to eat in. There was some tube noise early in the morning and in the evenings however nothing that you wouldn't expect so central in London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Quite big difference between photos and reality

Posted Jan 27, 2018
The sheets are not white, kind of like beige, so gives people an impression of unclean. The extra single bed in the triple studio has dirty sheets, with dust on it. The staff was still in there cleaning when I checked in (already later than check in time 3pm) and he was wearing his own shoes, stepping around the apartment. An extra fee of 5 pounds for storage of luggage is weird cuz never happened to me before and did not state that on website. Generally quite disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel ever!

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Not safe. Customer service is terrible. Smell of smoking cigarettes in the rooms and corridors. Room cleanliness is the worst, my whole body was itching ! Avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The location is great for shoppers to take bus, just 15 mins to Piccadilly Circus via Oxford street. The stop just at the corner of street. For the room facilities, it will be much helpful if instruction available for the way to operate the microwave/ oven machine. We would also like to see if the kitchen bin can clean up daily, while we do simple cooking in room. The hygiene will be much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Facilities fine, but very thin walls and floors, people running up and down corridors ALL night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Very convenient hotel for Central London

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Hyde Park and West End
Location: Hyde Park, Oxford Street, Bond Street, Skating rink, Good restaurants
Quiet hotel room just off Bayswater Road, easy walking distance of Oxford Street / Park Lane / Hyde Park. Room very comfortable and clean. Excellent rate. Will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean cosy apartment with very good location.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: It’s location.
Cons: Frequency of housekeeping need to be improved.
Location: Walk at Hyde Park. Near to Nottinghill Market. Many restaurants... you will be spoilt for choices.
Apartment was clean and cosy but expect small space. We stayed in an apartment for 4 adults and space was an issue. Although property lacks space, it does have a good location. Accessible to many important parts of London.