Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Wonderful experience, enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room, while small, was comfortable and had everything I needed. The staff of the hotel is friendly and attentive. The street where it's located is quiet, so there are no problems with noise. There are two tube stations within five minutes walking distance--Queensway and Bayswater. From those stations, I could get everywhere I needed to go. And there are bus stops very close by. Hyde Park and Kensington Park are both walkable from this hotel and they are huge, beautiful parks. You are very close to a main street that has tons of food choices, all different kinds of ethnic food as well as two pubs. There is a grocery store and a drug store close by, as well. The location is absolutely perfect. I highly recommend the Kensington Gardens Hotel for anyone traveling to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,PA

Little cozy place at good location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The place was little but very confortable for 2 nights stay with very clean rooms. Shower hose was broken and they replaced it in no time. Underground rail and major bus stops were in less then 5 min walk which made commuting to sightseeng points very easy. Owner of the hotel was extremaly nice and very helping from the time I walked in to my leave. Highly reccommended!
4 out of 5
by KATIE

The reception lady was so lovely & helpful.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location for sight seeing
2 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by patrick

London Trip ...

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
visiting museum in london so needed somewhere near to tube station and shops. Hotel location was great.......the check in process could have been better but overall happy with the experience
4 out of 5
by Tsung Man

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Receptionist was very polite and helpful very good location in central London
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Pretty nice overall

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice and cute hotel. We really enjoyed staying here for the most part. You have to return you key every time you leave and pick it up when you return, which is super inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Comfortable and Central to Bayswater

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Recently renovated, clean, all the services I needed.
Cons: Water pressure was a little weak.
I have stayed at the Phoenix Hotel (partner property) before and tried this one out. It looks like the entire hotel has been recently renovated and it is very comfortable. The compact bathrooms are very well finished and functional (the water pressure was a little light; only complaint). Everything I needed was in the room and the room was made up nicely each day. Nearby, there are many services including several drug stores, M&S Just Food, many restaurants and two Tube stations; Bayswater and Queensway. Hyde Park is just down the street and Oxford Street is about a 20 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
by W Richard

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience for the stay, only thing is not happy for no elevator to carry the luggage up and down the narrow stirs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA USA

Nice Hotel close to Kensisngton Palace Tour Center

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The woman running the hotel was very friendly & helpful. She got off work at 5:00 p.m. but the Phoenix hotel next door kept keys for the visitors that stayed at the Kensington Garden Hotel after 5:00 p.m. The hotel is close to shopping & the underground trains that have access to Heathrow Airport & all around London, England UK. I stayed on the third floor so the woman carried my luggage to my room which was a few flights up the stairs. Good place to stay when in Kensington, helpful English people all along the way.