Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The rooms are very small. Ours had what appeared to be burn marks in the floors. We faced the hostel across the street which could be loud at times late at night. The housekeeping services were excellent as was the front desk staff. Very convenient location but if we were to stay next time I might try bigger hotel rooms at the same hotel or a different hotel or rent an apt./flat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Ginka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at La Suite Hotel. And thank you for your kind words regarding the housekeeping service and front desk staff. Kindly please contact us directly when you decide to come back and we will be more than happy to allocate a quitter room for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at La Suite Hotel. Kind regards, La Suite Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to your needs

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: Wider range of food items and liquor for the evening sitting outside
Location: close to two undergrounds, restaurants, shopping. Hyde Park within walking distance.
Very helpful staff, clean hotel, location close to your needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Ginka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at La Suite West Hotel. I was pleased to read that overall you all enjoyed the experience. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team and do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Suite West. Kind Regards La Suite Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bouldet CO

Great option for Vegan guests

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Good location and nice staff and rooms. Plenty of eating and shopping options nearby and great for Vegan guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by La Suite West, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Firstly may I thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel and for your kind comment about the staff, always appreciated. We know that we’re lucky with our location, near to Hyde Park and of course Bayswater and Queensway underground stations. Kind Regards, La Suite West
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ascot Vale.

Nice hotel close to transport.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Look, it was pleasant but disappointed with what was on offer.
Cons: More light in hallways and lower ground apartments.
Location: Location close to transport.
Arrived at hotel - reception, hall ways and rooms very dark. Was offered a lower ground suite with very limited light. Wasn't happy as we had booked this hotel months in advance. No parking facility for own or rental vehicles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by La Suite West, Hotel Management
Dear Ed & Faye, Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We know that we are lucky with our central location, with nearby parking at Queensway and not far from Hyde Park, Oxford Street for shopping and of course the ease of access to the nearby underground system. We hope that we will have a chance to be of service to you in the future. Kind Regards, La Suite West
4 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room is too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank your for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. We do have different categories of rooms available which are varying in sizes. We know that we’re lucky with a choice of nearby restaurants and shops and a location near to Hyde Park and Bayswater and Queensway underground stations. We look forward to being of service on you return. Kind Regards, La Suite West
5 out of 5
by Bianca

Lovely hotel for couples

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very lovely boutique hotel! 1 minute to the underground and a commercial area but nice and quiet at the hotel. 100m away from beautiful Hyde Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Dear Biance, Firstly thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. You clearly enjoyed your stay, were pleased with the accommodations. We know that we’re lucky with a choice of nearby restaurants and shops and a location near to Hyde Park and Bayswater and Queensway underground stations. We look forward to being of service on you return. Kind Regards, La Suite West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great hotel close to all amenities

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I stayed with my 10 year old daughter and we had a great stay. Room was great, a bit small but it had everything we needed and a lovely view. Breakfast was free for my daughter which was a great. Bayswater and Queensway station are just around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by La Suite West, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly thank you for taking time to write a review about the hotel. You clearly enjoyed your stay, were pleased with the accommodations and the breakfast. We know that we’re lucky with a choice of nearby restaurants and shops and a location near to Hyde Park and Bayswater and Queensway underground stations. We look forward to being of service on you return. Kind Regards, La Suite West
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Minimalist hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice interior details but could have better signage. I found the hallways dark and confusing with inadequate signage for getting around easily. Room was small but comfortable. Very good location with easy tube and bus access to all areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by La Suite West, Hotel Management
Dear Matha, Thank you for taking time to post a review about the hotel. We have made a note about your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the room and found the accommodations comfortable. We know that we’re lucky with a choice of nearby restaurants and shops and a location near to Hyde Park and Bayswater and Queensway underground stations. We look forward to being of service on you return. Kind Regards, La Suite West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel was clean chic and the staff was helpful! Looking forward to staying here on my next trip to London
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by La Suite West, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly thank you for your kind review and recommendation about our hotel. It is a pleasure to read your kind comments about the hotel 'clean & chic' and staff helpful. We know that we’re lucky with a choice of nearby restaurants and shops, a location near to places of interest and Bayswater & Queensway underground stations. We look forward to being of service in the future. Kind Regards, La Suite West