Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great value & location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The shower
Cons: The wooden doors to the restroom need to be painted there are a lot of chips on the wood.
Location: Location was great! easy transport, walking distance to hyde park, grocery stores and shops.
The staff were very friendly, the hotel is very clean and in a great neighborhood with easy access to transport. Minutes to hyde park and many great shopping and restaurant options near by. The room was small but it had everything and it was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by La Suite Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, It is a delight to read your review concerning your experience at La Suite Hotel. We are in a fortunate position at La Suite Hotel to have multiple different room category's, offering different levels of spaciousness and comfort which may be of use to you upon your future visits to London I will ensure that your feedback will be passed to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back at La Suite Hotel. Kind Regards, La Suite Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was great but rooms are small

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Hotel is convinietly located near two tube stations and hyde park as well as close to many restaurants. Rooms are small if travelling with large luggage. It can be difficult to walk within the room however the beds are very comfortable. The rooms arent as soundproof from neighbouring rooms which can be disturbing at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by La Suite Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is a delight to read your review concerning your experience at La Suite Hotel. We are in a fortunate position at La Suite Hotel to have multiple different room category's, offering different levels of spaciousness and comfort which may be of use to you upon your future visits to London I will ensure that your bed preferences will be attached with your profile and your feedback will be passed to the team who will be delighted to welcome you back to La Suite Hotel. Kind Regards, La Suite Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Disappointed

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Exterior and lobby beautiful. Disappointed with the room. Teeny tiny, stains on carpet, no double glazing, very noisy fans beneath our window, very scratchy carpet. Dressing gowns not replaced. Had to pay for paper! Not all all like we'd imagined.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by La Suite Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Kat, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I was disappointed to read that you left the hotel less than satisfied. At La Suite West we are in the privileged position to be able to offer a variety of room types and our team would have been happy to show you an alternative room which better suited your requirements. Please note that our Housekeeping Manager has been informed and your constructive feedback about housekeeping will help us to improve the service in future. I do hope you reconsider as we would be delighted to welcome you back for the true La Suite Hotel experience. Kind regards, La Suite Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Great boutique hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: New pillows for the bed.bottled water
Location: Very close o restaurants bars,shops,train station
The hotel was very cosy and smart,great location.comfortable bed but the cushions were very flat,needed a couple more.under floor heating in bathroom needed to be turned off,didn't find a way to do it.was to hot on our feet.over all very good.would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by La Suite Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at La Suite Hotel. We very much hope to welcome you back to La Suite Hotel within the future months. Kind Regards, La Suite Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The rooms are very small. Ours had what appeared to be burn marks in the floors. We faced the hostel across the street which could be loud at times late at night. The housekeeping services were excellent as was the front desk staff. Very convenient location but if we were to stay next time I might try bigger hotel rooms at the same hotel or a different hotel or rent an apt./flat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Ginka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at La Suite Hotel. And thank you for your kind words regarding the housekeeping service and front desk staff. Kindly please contact us directly when you decide to come back and we will be more than happy to allocate a quitter room for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at La Suite Hotel. Kind regards, La Suite Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to your needs

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: Wider range of food items and liquor for the evening sitting outside
Location: close to two undergrounds, restaurants, shopping. Hyde Park within walking distance.
Very helpful staff, clean hotel, location close to your needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Ginka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at La Suite West Hotel. I was pleased to read that overall you all enjoyed the experience. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team and do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Suite West. Kind Regards La Suite Hotel
4 out of 5
by Tarun

Great, modern room in a great location.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good room. Clean, small, boutique hotel. Excellent location. 2 minutes walk from the tube. The ground floor room is very good. I found the corridors to be narrow & dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Dear Mr Tarun, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to La Suite West Hotel. I was so pleased to hear that you liked your room and you appreciated our excellent location. I very much look forward to sharing your kind words with our team. I hope we are able to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Ginka
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bouldet CO

Great option for Vegan guests

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Good location and nice staff and rooms. Plenty of eating and shopping options nearby and great for Vegan guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by La Suite West, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Firstly may I thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hotel and for your kind comment about the staff, always appreciated. We know that we’re lucky with our location, near to Hyde Park and of course Bayswater and Queensway underground stations. Kind Regards, La Suite West
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ascot Vale.

Nice hotel close to transport.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Look, it was pleasant but disappointed with what was on offer.
Cons: More light in hallways and lower ground apartments.
Location: Location close to transport.
Arrived at hotel - reception, hall ways and rooms very dark. Was offered a lower ground suite with very limited light. Wasn't happy as we had booked this hotel months in advance. No parking facility for own or rental vehicles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by La Suite West, Hotel Management
Dear Ed & Faye, Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We know that we are lucky with our central location, with nearby parking at Queensway and not far from Hyde Park, Oxford Street for shopping and of course the ease of access to the nearby underground system. We hope that we will have a chance to be of service to you in the future. Kind Regards, La Suite West
4 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels