Ratings based on 6,390 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for what it is.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel's in a good neighborhood. Convenient. Bedside lights provided plenty of outlets for charging.
Cons: Would like to have been provided larger body wash. Some of the staff might have said good morning or even "hello".
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the high street, with plenty of cafes, pubs and restaurants.
Situated in a very nice part of West London, in the borough of Kensington, the hotel might have been converted lodgings. The facade is unassuming, and the terraced street was quiet. The hotel's interior was somewhat bare and underwhelming. Amenities were kept to a minimum, although we did make use of the breakfast room on the lower floor (at a small cost). Hotel staff were pleasant, if not overly enthusiastic. Check-in was easy and quick, as was check-out. The hotel ordered a car for the airport, which nicely arrived on time (and wasn't too expensive). The room was fine, but given the building, was suitably small. An equally tiny bathroom, although the shower was at least hot with good water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Reasonably priced hotel near subway stops

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Generally a good hotel. Room was small, but clean. Beds were a bit hard. Overall, good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO, USA

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We stayed for 8 nights. We had a lovely stay. Hotel is clean both in the lobby & inside our room. Room was small but that was expected. Hotel is well placed on a quiet street with a residential feel. There was some noise at night, but again, it was expected. Location is spectacular with easy access to several underground stations, numerous restaurants & pubs. Great value for the money. Highly recommend London House Hotel and we look forward to our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good location in the area next to Notting Hill and Kensington park. Close to restaurants and shopping outlets. The room is a bit small but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Hotel staff were not particularly helpful when asked about the hop on hop off bus.
This hotel was a great location for us. From there we walked to Kensington Palace and Royal Albert Hall. Bus and subway is close by. The rooms are small but adequate. The breakfast was reasonably priced and was selection was great. Would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

There are probably better choices

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Elevator available Washcloth provided Pretty decent lighting Modern'ish Clean Good locks Energy efficient Reasonable price
Cons: Fix bed lamp issue Improve bed comfort Take refrig out of closet and unplug it Improve ventilation in bath Consider a larger TV,
Location: The location is OK, close to underground / shops / some decent restaurants
There are a couple of significant problems here. 1) The location of the wall-mounted light fixtures by the bed is UNACCEPTABLE. I took a head wound from one of them -- not a bump, but bleeding, it's that close. It's also an eye hazard. 2) The room refrigerator is located inside the closet. It acts like a space heater adding perhaps 10 degrees to the room temp. Fridge gets pretty hot, too. Might this be a fire hazard? 3) The tiny bathroom means bending over the sink to wash your face or brush your teeth will bang your forehead on the glass shelf over the sink, another hazard. Overall, this looks like the most thought was given to features provided rather than evaluating whether the room works well. This is a form follows function failure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great staff, great location, very nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
From the minute we arrived the staff was excellent. In fact, because of the length of our stay the manager bumped us to a larger room. The hotel was very clean and modern. The location was perfect - just a few blocks from numerous restaurants, shops & pubs and a major Tube station. When I return to London The London House will be my first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

All I wanted in a hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This hotel was perfect for my needs. Close to everything I wanted to do during my stay and the room suited my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Such a great hotel for its price exactly what i was looking for! 2 minutes walk from bayswater tube station and the view from our bedroom overlooked some gardens and a beautiful kensington square. Can't fault the hotel's cleanliness comfort and service the rooms look exactly as they do in the photos. Will definitely book this hotel again as its so rare to find lovely hotels in london when on a budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Canada

Good location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The room is your typical European room very small. My view was nice looking into the gardens across the street. The walls could use a coat of paint to freshen up the room. They really need a bigger showeshower and better water pressure. From our hotel were had a short 5 minute walk to the tube and was able to get around London with no problems