Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Ok for a one night stay

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The hotel is good for a one night stay. The reception staff were pleasant. The breakfast room is very small. Breakfast is the usual choice, cereals, fruit, croissants, toast, juice and hot drinks. Nothing wrong with it. Our room was on the top floor, clean but no heating. Very small for three people. But if you are only staying one night then it doesn't matter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to......

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Cons: Better info about payment etc...
Location: good location
I was on my own and slept in the smallest room I ever slept in ! BUT it was very clean and had all the normal facilities. However.... they insisted I paid cash and according to them this is mentioned on the site but it isn't. VERY INCONVINIENT ! So in the end the only realy good thing was that it was close to the tube to everywhere....
1 out of 5
by resident from london

not happy

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
I would not go back there, not worth the price. if you''re paying above 25/30 pounds you''re not getting your money's worth. service is bad, don't waste money on the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fabulous location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very happy with my stay at the Notting Hill Gate, location is a 5min walk to the underground tube, buses at your doorstep as well as Kensington Gardens and Portobello Road. My room was nice and spacious, hot shower and tea/coffee. Breakfast was cereal, toast, eggs, orange juice, croissant-basic but enough. Just the room itself is tiny. Staff were friendly and allowed me to keep my bags there on check out. I would definitely stay again. For the price and location it's fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, recently refurbished room

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location. Tidy. Storage place.
The only downside was the heating. There are only two electric radiators in a quite large area and the shower was chilly in the morning. Otherwise a nicely refurbished room, lots of storage, clean. Bit noisy because it's by the service entrance.
5 out of 5
by Julie

london trip

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was excellent throughout I highly recommend this hotel for anyones stay will deffo be using again and recommending to all
4 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fab hotel in great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Not bad hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location, good breakfast.
Cons: Be more accurate about rooms description.
Location: Walking, jogging, small shopping, catering.
Good: Not far to souvenir shops and Hyde park. Bad: Extra charge with paying by a credit card.Really awkward. Very small double beds. They attract people by double beds, but really provide just UK size small beds, which is smaller than regular one. If you have athletic body or have some extra weight , do not get there. That will be very uncomfortable for your spouse, soul mate and you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
overall ok but breakfast area too small..it was like playing its a knockout