Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fabulous location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very happy with my stay at the Notting Hill Gate, location is a 5min walk to the underground tube, buses at your doorstep as well as Kensington Gardens and Portobello Road. My room was nice and spacious, hot shower and tea/coffee. Breakfast was cereal, toast, eggs, orange juice, croissant-basic but enough. Just the room itself is tiny. Staff were friendly and allowed me to keep my bags there on check out. I would definitely stay again. For the price and location it's fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, recently refurbished room

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location. Tidy. Storage place.
The only downside was the heating. There are only two electric radiators in a quite large area and the shower was chilly in the morning. Otherwise a nicely refurbished room, lots of storage, clean. Bit noisy because it's by the service entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Not bad hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location, good breakfast.
Cons: Be more accurate about rooms description.
Location: Walking, jogging, small shopping, catering.
Good: Not far to souvenir shops and Hyde park. Bad: Extra charge with paying by a credit card.Really awkward. Very small double beds. They attract people by double beds, but really provide just UK size small beds, which is smaller than regular one. If you have athletic body or have some extra weight , do not get there. That will be very uncomfortable for your spouse, soul mate and you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
overall ok but breakfast area too small..it was like playing its a knockout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely place and cheap prices

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Wotif
Really loved my stay here. I was here for 14 days. My room was small but super cost effective and had its own bathroom so well and truly made up for anything. I actually loved my little too so much and as long as I put my luggage under the bed I had plenty of room. Plus with my window wide open I barely heard any noise from outside at all which is rare considering it is the city. It is so centrally located that getting anywhere in the city was easy. Kensington Gardens are just a short walk away down a beautiful street. Notting Hill Gate station is a 2 minute walk away and on the central line so will get you pretty much anywhere. Plus there are plenty of little stores and restaurants along the street. The staff were amazing, you have to leave your key at the reception when you leave (which is great because you're never searching for the key) which meant that I got to know the reception staff well and they were all wonderful and polite. I needed to leave a parcel to be collected from the reception and they were more than willing to help me out. The cleaning staff were also wonderful always there to help in any situation and doing a great job of keeping everything clean and running well. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by nigel

Top hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel,help full staff,loads of breakfast,nice room,quiet road,close to shops,24hr reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marisa

Stay in Notting Hill

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here as in London for work - in my opinion it is the best budget hotel in the area by far. It makes a great place to stay in West London. Very good value and the bed comfy and clean. Breakfast was tasty and the location is brilliant - just off Notting Hill so peaceful whilst convenient for transport and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

One step up from a hostel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Staff is great, price is affordable, location works... It's just that it felt like a cave. I was in unit 1, which was downstairs in the basement and felt very subterranean in a bad way. The breakfast room is also downstairs and tiny. It was fine for an overnight layover. I would probably pay a bit more next time and book elsewhere, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the tube, good wifi

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Very near the tube, quiet, very clean, friendly staff. Great wifi, tea and coffee facilities. I live in London and needed somewhere central.
Cons: Maybe if you could open the window, but it wasn't a problem.
Location: Close to Notting Hill Gate tube, plenty of places to eat nearby and shops.
Hotel staff friendly, single room was small, as expected, about the width and length of 2 single beds. Bathroom very compact but adequate and very clean with toiletries. Shower was great. No wardrobe but plenty of hooks behind the door. TV at end of bed. Great wifi. Tea and coffee facilities. Bed was comfortable and I slept well.There was a plug-in radiator and window doesn't open so switched off radiator and opened door for couple of mins when I arrived to get right temperature for me. Breakfast room is compact but I got a table and had coffee, toast, ham and cheese.