Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from isle of wight

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel was the location. It was dirty it smells the rooms are ridiculous having to go upstairs in the room to get to a double bed which has a about a foot and a bit above the bed meaning you can’t actually stand up. The shower door doesn’t close so the floor is soaked when you get out of it. The bannister to the upstairs was so wobbly you darent touched it. Sounded like there was people walking above you all night. You get one tiny pancake pillow and one thin blanket like you would in a hot country although the room was so hot you didn’t even want that on you. No one tells you where to have your included breakfast or what time breakfast starts and finishes. And when you arrive even though you’ve paid for your room the ask for another £20 deposit in case of damages! I absolutely would never stay here again and hope I never have to endure another night like that again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bracknell

Could be better

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Myself and my partner we stay for 1 night in this hotel and be honest could be a better place if the breakfast can be different offered.. was not any hot food and a better buffet with a good selection of juice. but overall was good. I can recommend to my friends but just to have something cheap during their trip. I can advice to be more flexibility for breakfast And will be excellent if they can offer lunch and dinner will be the best...
4 out of 5
by Hendrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad manage and discourtious management.

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
On arriving I was assigned a 5th floor walkup. At 82 and disabled this was unacceptable for me. They made me very uncomfortable asking for a room closer to the ground floor and I was admonished for but reluctently given a change of room. The third day my key twisted and was bent in the lock. I reported the incident and the lock was replaced. I watched the replacement and it was very obvious the lock was old and completly Frozen and no falt of mine that the key twisted in the lock. I however was charged 20 pounds for breaking the lock which was obviously a maintaince problem on thier part. Their response to my complaint was rude and unacceptable. Would never stay their again
4 out of 5
by Ayse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claire

A good budget option

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, decor a bit dated but a really good value hotel - ideal for an overnight stay in the centre of London
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Budget hotel exactly what you pay for

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Overnighter . Room basic but adequate. Breakfast cold buffet and toast but it was cheap and we'll placed for access to tube so can't complain - it did what I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory budget hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, secure room with clean private toilet/shower facilities and a good breakfast. The building & fittings are all a little worn & tired, but perfectly functional for a budget stay.
3 out of 5
by Charlene

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap hotel, not the ritz but get what you pay for... for a cheap night I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visit to london

Posted Aug 28, 2017
room far to small for 3 people and no facilities in room 103