Ratings based on 2,439 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Better the first time

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: room ventilation - felt like sleeping in a closet. Next time, ask for the bigger room.
Location: Near many restaurants. Walk in Kensington Gardens
I stayed at this Hotel before and liked it. The location is good, the price is good and the breakfast ok. I don't recall having such a small room though; it must have been only 10X6 feet (including the bathroom) with no ventilation other than opening the window and borrowing a fan from the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable budget hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, budget price. Excellent value.
Cons: The breakfast offerings had little variety.
Location: tube, restaurants, shops and banks all nearby.
I stayed for 8 nights in md September. The hotel and my room were extremely clean. Housekeeping was efficient and unobtrusive. I stayed in a single room which was pretty small, but comfortable for one person. The bed was firm, not hard, with comfortable linens. Toiletries were provided along with a hairdryer. Bath linen were in good condition and refreshed each day. There was a kettle with coffee tea and hot chocolate, sweeteners and creamer. All was refilled each day along with a packet of biscuits. The breakfast room on the lower ground floor is pleasant. The breakfast included some protein options as well as the usual continental offerings. It gets crowded, especially on weekends. There are many, varied restaurants on Queensway and Westbourne Grove. The Bayswater and Queensway tube stations are within an easy walk. There is no aircon and the weather was warm on my visit. I left the window open and used the provided fan. This kept the room temperature comfortable, but did let in Street noise since I was at the front. There was slow, but steady activity. I wasn't bothered but others might be. I did not patronize the little bar downstairs, but it seemed pleasant. I did sit downstairs a bit Sunday afternoon to read the Sunday papers. I chose this hotel because of its consistently good reviews and budget price. I was not disappointed. They are clearly dedicated to maintaining quality. There were workmen doing small projects during my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woking, Surrey

Safe, clean, comfortable single ensuite room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, secure
Location: Paddington, Underground, local shops etc.
I needed a single room near Paddington, for one night, while attending a 2-day course near Paddington Station. This hotel was perfect - safe and secure, near the conference centre and Underground stations. The room was not huge, but completely adequate for my needs. The bed was clean and comfortable, the ensuite bathroom (toilet sink and shower) was clean and worked perfectly. There are shops (open until 12pm) and stations nearby, in a busy but pleasant area of London. The inclusive continental breakfast was quite adequate (croissants, cereal, toast coffee etc.) All in all, it did the job and was £80/night not £200. I slept well, and would happily stay there again if/when next in London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Nice hotel, very quiet

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice hotel, very quiet but was put in basement away from anyone, quiet clean, bed comfy. Nice for a short stay room not very big, facilities good and very close to tube, restaurants and Hyde park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely hotel close to transportation

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I love most things about this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is great, and the breakfast is quite nice. The only problem was the bed. It was so old it sunk in the middle and you were sleeping on the hard springs. Quite uncomfortable. If they could fix that, I would give it a perfect score.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect and cheap

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Beside bayswater station. Clean room. Has a ELEVATOR
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location is great. But size of room was an issue. No AC in the room. I was there when it was quite warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west aussie

Close to underground

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: A s b
Nice location plenty food out lets close to underground re going out ect starf where a good bunch breakfast was easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional value for money in central London.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
No complaints at all - only comment for larger guests would be the single room was very small and possibly the bathroom could be a little challenging but for one person had all the amenities needed. Very clean, staff helpful and continental breakfast to suit all tastes. Great location, quiet yet central and lots of eating places nearby. Close to 2 tube stations on different lines making travel easy. Less than 30 minutes from Euston station. Great location for walking too with parks one way leading to Knightsbridge or Marble Arch and Notting Hill/Portabello Road the other.
4 out of 5
by George

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Well located - room very small - breakfast team struggled to cope