Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Basic, but comfortable, good location, good value.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: I like the simplicity and the price and the location. I don't need a lot of extras, just a clean simple place to sleep and keep my stuff.
Cons: Air conditional is too much to expect in this category of hotel, and London doesn't usually get that hot anyway. A room fan would be nice.
Location: It's just a few blocks from Notting Hill Gate, near Hyde Park, Portobello Road and Queensway, all interesting destinations.
This was my fourth stay at Ravna Gora. In rating it, I'm judging for what it is, not in comparison to hotels in general. The Ravna Gora provides basic but very acceptable accomodations in an attractive area of London for a very reasonable price. Those are the main things to keep in mind. I haven't seen all the rooms. In fact, I ended up in room 10 for the third time, so I've only seen two. Since I've been traveling along when staying at the RC I only needed a single bed. Yes the room is small, and the furnishings are simple. It's in fact reminiscent of the little "bedsitter" I lived in, not far from the RG, over 40 years ago. So don't expect a large room with lots of modern amenities. There are plenty of hotels in London that offer those things, for a price. Expect a simple, clean, comfortable room for a reasonable price, by London standards, and you won't be disappointed. Since my last stay, the whole place appears to have been painted, and the furnishings updated a bit. The sink in the room is more modern now. Embedded ceiling lights have been installed. The electrical outlets have been replaced and now include USB charging ports. I think some of the rooms have en suite bath facilities, but I've never chosen one of those. The shared bathroom has been renovated, however, with a nice modern shower stall and new sink. The optional breakfast for an additional 5 GBP offers a decent choice of English or Continental. I'll certainly stay at the RG again next time I'm in London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

Value for Money in good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Both Vincenzo and the lady attending breakfast were really nice. The breakfast room is big and airy, a nice change compared to other b&bs in the area.
Cons: The toilet in the bathroom on the first floor needs fixing and it would be good to have some additional hangers in the room for towels.
Location: Brilliant location, easy to get to. Nice restaurants in Notting Hill Gate at good access to Hyde Park.
We booked a room with shared bathroom. The room had a decent size to accommodate three people and the beds were comfy. The shared bathroom was in decent condition and reasonably clean. The location of the hotel is really good just a few minutes walk from Holland Park underground station and with a bus stop just in front of it. Notting Hill Gate is about 10 minutes walking so we had access to nice bars and restaurants for the evening. I'll definitely use it again as it was good value for money, especially for London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice hotel It's ok for a few nights stay. Was a little bit noisy when windows where open but it is London.
2 out of 5
by Graham

Small and uncomfortably hot

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
No iron available, even though it was stated on the website. The room was far too hot with no way to turn down the heating. Had to sleep with a single sheet and the window open so woke up shivering from the cold. It was clean though and staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Older B & B, nice staff. Lift out of order.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Not quite as classy as advertised, but a fine stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Suitable for students or for young people, who do not mind to share bathrooms and take a lot of stairs. Rooms are very small and outside noise was loud.
5 out of 5
by Anders

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Such friendly staff who went "above and beyond" to make sure I had a great stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location but in need of many repairs

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Location: Great
The hotel has an excellent position and it is close to the city center. However, the lift was not working, the radiators were also not working and the sink in the bathroom was blocked. The toilet seat was also wobbly. So overall, not particularly pleasant. Needs some TLC.
5 out of 5
by Loren V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels