Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

the Who Hyde Park

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Came to see the Who in Hyde park 26/06/2015 Hotel was just a 10 minute walk from the venue Brilliant value £122 for our room
4 out of 5
by Russell from Salt Lakre City, Utah

London experence.

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were great. Beds were like sleeping on the floor, to hard!!!!
2 out of 5
by Juan from Colombia

Hotel needs new front desk staff

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We did not like the service at front desk, air conditioned is shut down at 11PM every night, there is not lift at the second building we were at 4th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Good location, comfortable bed

Posted May 6, 2015 on Wotif
Room and bed comfortable, great location, nice staff. We had a great sleep here.
4 out of 5
by GARY from Liverpool

Overall a really good hotel! Notice: Very Firm Mattress

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
I actually really enjoyed staying at this hotel. I have to say that my only issues were that the mattress was quite firm and the AC seemed to go off on it's own; however, this wasn't too much of an issue since my trip was in spring and it was not too hot. Other than that, great location, room cleaned daily, staff were friendly and helpful, fresh towels everyday, water pressure was amazing. What I really loved about it was that rooms had a refrigerator and stove top. I'm watching my weight so, that I could scramble up some eggs and keep fresh fruit and salad in my room was a big deal. Also helped save money from having to eat every meal out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MN

Central Location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Central location and a quiet room.
Cons: Nothing that does not involve a major rebuild, e.g., larger bathroom!
One of those converted Victorian/Edwardian mausoleums; generous space for a double occupancy room. The bathroom was too small for comfort and the soap dispenser broken and never fixed. Good for a central London location but disappointing overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not going twice!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: the location was suitable
Cons: I would fire the front office staff. Anys staff would improve the place.
Location: Bill Grangers up the road is just lovely
I stayed for ten days and had a lot to do in London so fortunately I was out most of the time. The beds are really hard. I asked if a room change might improve the bed type and the girl said ALL the beds are really hard. I asked for a blanket and they said they had none. Really anything I asked for was a " no" . I wasn't asking for a toucan in my room just simple stuff. Always a " no". None said hello when I came and went and none knew who I was.
3 out of 5
by RichGriff from Yorkshire

SO what's it called?

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel has so much going for it... Close to Central Line and 15mins into London. Modern fixtures and fittings. Flat screen TV. But it was let down by a few important points. 1) I arrived late (10pm-ish) and walked up and down the street looking for the SO Hotel. I couldn't find it so I got the details out and looked for the street numbers. But I couldn't be sure which building was the SO Hotel so I went into the closest one to the numbers on the address. Turned out to be the right place but why not make it obvious to your guests where you are and what your hotel is called? 2) The hotel has clearly had a refurb and is new and modern but is already showing signs of wear and tear. Nothing major but enough to notice. I must balance this though and say that in comparison to many other hotels in this part of London, this place is immaculate. 3) My big bugbear - all I want is a bed in a safe place and a shower. But there was no hot water to be had at 7am. Not even slightly tepid. So a shower was out of the question and I ended up going to the office without one. 4) Breakfast was apparently included but it is served to your room after 8am. This is too late but I thought I'd give it a go. Unfortunately at 8.10 there was no sign of it so I checked out and left. This should be a cracking hotel, but the lack of a basic thing like hot water and other little niggles means that I was disappointed. The new fixtures etc mean that I'd probably give it a second chance though...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very run down. The faucet in the kitchenette dripped; the tableware was old and chipped. The bathroom sink faucet was difficult to use due to it being old and rusty. The bathroom is extremely small as is the room. The controls on the thermostat was either intentionally broken so that you could not change the temperature and despite some of the days being warm, the air conditioning was shut off permanently half way through our trip. We pointed out these items and the reception desk said that would try to fix them and if not, to come down to the desk and we will "sort it out." I don't know what that meant but everyday we told them about the problem and nothing was ever fixed. The temperature of the water in the shower went from cold to hot at intervals which you could not control. Shower is so small that your elbows hit the sides if you try to wash your hair. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Las Vegas, NV

Nice location

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Nice location to Bayswater tube station. Laundry is 2 blocks away. Nice 1st floor room with breakfast included daily. Our room was a double twin bed and on suite bath. Had a refridgerator, coffee-tea pot, dishes and cooktop NO microwave. Staff was excellent and would recommend others to stay there. Newly remodeled.