Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive place to stay in London in good neighb

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: upkeep
Location: restaurants and shapes close by
This is an old hotel with a bit of its age showing, but we enjoyed out\r stay there. The staff were excellent and caring and the breakfast room was beautiful. Our room was large and comfortable. For the price it was superior. It is also convenient to the Notting Hill Gate tube station, just 1/2 block distant.,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to tube.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
No shower even though it said there was one. I'm 6'1" and some parts of the room and bathroom were less than that. Staff nice.
4 out of 5
by ABDULMOHSN

It Was lovely

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room size was big enough & clean . The toilet is bigger than I expected. Stuff was very helpful. The wifi is strong & fast . It is small hotel only 21 rooms and also old building . The underground & bus station is only 200 meter walking to it . The area and the hotel is quiet at night time. Two thing bad about the hotel no elevator no air condition .
5 out of 5
by David

Great location, comfortable if a bit spartan

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We selected this hotel because of its proximity to our son's rental vacation home. We got more than that, because the place is just steps from a tube station and the start of Portobello Road. We were in the room almost exclusively for sleeping and eating a passable breakfast. The bed wasn't the best, but it served its purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Abbey Court. Something to keep in mind though is the hotel does not have A/C. We had no issue with this as our stay was during a rainy time. If it was hot however one should consider a hotel with AC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano, CA

Beautiful neighborhood, charming hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I stayed here with my 3 daughters for 2 nights. The room was comfortable and had a very nice bathroom & shower/bath. The breakfast each morning made our stay, my daughters & I loved the choices. The staff were very helpful helping us navigate the tube. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location A1, room pleasant

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was good, nice linen, en suite though shower not really fit for purpose - not possible to adjust its height. Communal areas a bit scruffy. Location & price great. Didn't have breakfast so no comment on that.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Quaint Victorian house

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very quaint, friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

False advertisement during a heatwave

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and bedroom/sheets cleanliness was good (iffy tub in bathroom)
Cons: Climate-controlled air conditioning and use a sander on the tub
London was experiencing a heatwave so I booked a single room for the sole reason that the description says "Comfort - Climate-controlled air conditioning and daily housekeeping". There is NO air conditioning and with 34 degrees Celsius outside the room was a boiler room close to forty. The one thing I said while checking in was that AC was the only reason for booking (staff blatantly avoiding to mention to me the complete lack thereof). Cold water at least allowed for a cold bath which I pretty much ended up sleeping in all night. Extremely disappointed to say the least... The icing on the cake is that at checkout the staff were assembling standing room fans. Too late for me... they could have bought a small table fan for the room at least or kept the curtains closed during daytime to keep it cool. Also the tub is not exactly well maintained and cleaned. It was thickly encrusted with limescale but more disconcerting was the black mold in the joint sealer.
5 out of 5
by Joao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels